We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa F
Hunter Valley, Australia

Meets all your needs.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2023via mobile
This is the second time Ive stayed here - room was perfect size for 3 single ladies, lots of space to spread out, kitchen and bathroom were a great size, free use of laundry was excellent and just far enough out of town to leave thr car & walk.

Service pre booking and during our stay was excellent, will definitely be back.

Stayed during works being done outside, but communication around this (how to get to apartments) & signage was excellent. Didnt detract from our stay at all.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$467
  • Priceline
    $467
  • Agoda.com
    $364
  • Expedia.com
    $466
1.0 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$405
  • CrownePlaza.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $403
  • Priceline
    $405
1.0 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$449
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $449
  • Algotels
    $374
  • Expedia.com
    $448
2.9 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Agoda.com
    $194
  • Expedia.com
    $255
0.4 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
$432
  • Priceline
    $432
  • ZenHotels.com
    $402
  • Expedia.com
    $431
0.6 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $475
  • Agoda.com
    $454
  • Priceline
    $475
1.6 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$370
  • Priceline
    $370
  • Expedia.com
    $370
  • Hotels.com
    $370
4.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel reception
$328
  • Priceline
    $328
  • Agoda.com
    $256
  • Expedia.com
    $311
0.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free Wifi
Guest room
$339
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $339
  • Agoda.com
    $303
  • Hotels.com
    $339
1.4 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
$341
  • Priceline
    $341
  • Algotels
    $331
  • Expedia.com
    $341
4.7 km from Queenstown Motel Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
179
78
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
78
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre new zealand laundry room stayed nights dryer heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

A very dated property with stains on carpet, worn out furniture, shower curtain with mould! We almost decided to go somewhere else! The location of the property is good but everything else is extremely bad! This was the worst accommodation we have stayed in New Zealand in our stay of 3 weeks travelling across both islands. Don’t stay in this motel. It is not of acceptable standard! The property next door was cheaper and so much better.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rajepreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022

Room was dark and musty smelling. Bathroom had mould . Net curtain was mouldy.
Major Road works just outside the motel and there was no direct route to go in. No proper signs either so had to ring motel how to get there.
Manager was a friendly chap and helpful.
Has a laundry room -washing is free and a dollar to use the drier.
5 - 10 minutes from the town centre. 10 minutes from the airport .
Free car park which is a bonus.
Unfortunately wouldn't stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank sunny245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights and the hospitality was fabolous. The Manager - Deepanshu was so friendly, helpful. We loved his hospitality. We will definitely come back and stay with them. Very clean rooms with required facilities.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Winya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Affordable and comfortable accomodation. Clean and amenities were well maintained. The location was best. Plenty of parking on site and a 5 min walk into town. Definitely delivered for our budget. Our unit had central heating and a bath tub which was well deserved after a day in the snow!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandeluxnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We were saddened that the Millenium Hotel cancelled our booking with late notice and no explanation , so we looked for another place to stay either side of walking the Routeburn Trail. We stayed here, a couple of hundred yards from the Hotel.
We were given a lovely warm welcome, the apartment was clean, comfy and just what we needed. We asked if we could leave our luggage with them whilst we walked the trail and they couldn’t have been more accommodating, we had a different room 3 days later and they had our suitcase in there.
We were able to have a hot bath, walk for 10 mins into Queenstown ( downhill into town, uphill home) for our final evening, before a lovely sleep pre flight home.
Perfect.
Will use again next visit to the South Island.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacci6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews