We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$187
eDreamsUS$186
CheapTicketsUS$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,816
542
161
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,816
542
161
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lake view every hour hourly shuttle shuttle service new zealand in town amazing views our honeymoon spa bath two bedroom apartment lake wakatipu large balcony gas fireplace full kitchen minute drive reception area washer and dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Loved staying at The Rees. Welcoming and very helpful staff. Gorgeous views of stunning scenery. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Walking track into town is conveniently located below the hotel for a peaceful walk.For a bit of luxury for yourself I highly recommend this hotel
Thank you everyone at the Rees for a memorable holiday. Keep up the outstanding service.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catiebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Kia Ora Catie,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are pleased to hear you had a great escape.
Nga mihi nui (Kind regards),
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing! We stayed for 6 nights and were welcomed by friendly, courteous and knowledgeable front of house staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Our King Executive room with lake view was spacious, modern and clean and serviced throughout the day. Restaurant staff were equally friendly and helpful. The hotel is well appointed with easy access to walking track to Queenstown. Having the free car park was also a bonus!! It only took us minutes to get to neighbouring Frankton and Arrowtown and airport. We highly recommend this boutique hotel and we’ll be back!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 365raewynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Kia Ora Raewyn,
Many thanks for your email.
We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel and staff fabulous!
We look forward to being of service in the near future.
Nga mihi nui (Kind regards),
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

From the moment we booked direct on the telephone with the excellent staff until the final departure our stay was absolutely superb and we fully recommend the Rees as the number 1 destination in Queenstown - thank you Lauren and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Nomad29601638870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Kia Ora,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted that you found the hotel and team excellent.
We look forward to being of service in future.
Nga mihi nui (Kind regards),
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Stayed in The Rees Residence and absolutely loved it. Perfect spot (right on the lake), perfect accommodation (spacious, clean, modern, with all the addon's) and the best hospitality we've experienced in a very long time (thanks Austin, Adam and team). Agree with other reviews staff go above and beyond, they remember lots of personal details (like your fussy food preferences and daily activities), and they book your activities for you. The shuttle into town is really convenient and means you don't need to worry about parking. When you factor in the addons (shuttle, breakfasts, stocked fridge) then The Residence is good value for money. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Kia Ora Melanie,
Many thanks for your review of our luxurious Lakeside Residences and the team.
We appreciate your kind words and we are delighted that you felt pampered.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on your next visit to ensure you receive our best available rate, best room guaranteed.
Nga mihi nui (Kind regards),
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Rees, the staff were out standing and the view from our room was incredible. The staff really went above and beyond for us. They were so helpful and recommended things to do and places to go. Staying at the Rees made our trip even more enjoyable. We highly recommend staying there. We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YasminD417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman Lee-Lo, Other at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Kia Ora Yasmin,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted you had an amazing stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to ensure you receive our best available rate, best room guaranteed.
Nga mihi nui (Kind regards),
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews