We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveller rating
1,615
496
145
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
496
145
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true south executive lake view every hour hourly shuttle new zealand shuttle service in town spa bath our honeymoon amazing views two bedroom apartment heated floors lake wakatipu gas fire the hotel offers underfloor heating large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018

I loved it! The apartment was magnificent; clean and quiet, with breathtaking views of the Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu. It was wonderful to have a fireplace and Jacuzzi, after touring all day. The Lobby bar offers a delicious complimentary appetizer in the evening when you purchase a drink. It's a beautiful area to just sit and enjoy the view, or browse through one of their books in the Lobby library. All of the staff is very friendly and accommodating, from the front desk to the shuttle van drivers. The concierges were a huge help for me in planning out and confirming my days of touring. Thank you Euan! And thanks to Lauren, at the front desk, for her tireless smile and welcoming attitude.

Room tip: Room 7011 is a corner room with a front and side view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoyscreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanL1420, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Kia Ora enjoyscreation,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel and team.
We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel truly luxurious.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct on your next visit to ensure you receive our best available rate and, best room guaranteed.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Our stay at the Rees was faultless. The staff were excellent, the rooms were well set out. I would like to thank them for a splendid job on looking after us. The gym was also well laid out. Coffees from reception were also very good. Great view overlooking the lake.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanL1420, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Ora Scott S
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of how awesome the views and staff are at The Rees. Our team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for our best available rate and best room guaranteed on your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The Hotel and its staff are warmly welcoming. Our apartment was lovely, clean, fresh and fabulous views. We especially valued the advice and helpfulness of Bethany on reception and Euan on the concierge desk. The shuttle bus service into town was a particularly valued service. We definitely recommend The Rees to fellow travellers.

D & P Wirral, England

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanL1420, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Ora D & P Wirral
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of our hotel with other fellow travellers. Thank you for also sharing your birthday with us. The team will be delighted to hear that they were helpful during your stay as this will continue to motivate them and a hallmark of The Rees Experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to ensure you receive our best available rate and best room guaranteed on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Everything just wonder-full! Must get a lake view room. Just gorgeous views from our balcony. Room very comfortable, tastefully designed minimalist modern yet warm & cozy. Service first rate, from checking in, room service, house keeping, concierge, baristas, just everyone! Food at True South DELICIOUS. Easy parking. Oh and gorgeous spacious lobby.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RdV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanL1420, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Ora RdV88
Many thanks for your kind review.
Our team will be delighted to know you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and that you found it great value for money.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to ensure you receive our best available rate and best room guaranteed on your next visit.
Kind regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

if you want the stay in a classy place in queenstown , this the the place to be, the rooms are big and service is top notch. we spent 4 days there and it was a very relaxing stay. the vies was fantastic. the shuttle service is reliable and easy to get to the city center. will stay in rees again when i get a chance to visit queenstown again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanL1420, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Kia Ora Eddie S
Many thanks for taking the time to share your review.
We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay.
We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct to ensure you receive our best available rate and best room guaranteed.
Kind regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews