We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
1,611
494
145
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,611
494
145
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true south executive lake view every hour hourly shuttle new zealand shuttle service in town spa bath our honeymoon amazing views two bedroom apartment heated floors lake wakatipu gas fire the hotel offers underfloor heating large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We were initially concerned that we may be too far from the Queenstown CBD but are really happy that we decided to stay at the Rees. We were a family of 6 adults and stayed in a 3 bedroom luxury apartment on the 7th floor and it was just fantastic. Everything was well appointed and included dishwasher, full fridge and freezer and 2 bathrooms and another toilet which proved handy. Bathrobes and slippers for 6 and a spabath in the large bedroom on the upper level. Hotel is located on the main road into town but you are set back and lower so no noise whatsoever and the most stunning views over the lake and across to snow covered mountaIns. You can walk into town along the lake and it is a lesuirely 30 minute walk that delivers incredible views and it left me in awe and I took so many photos as the view was stunning and I even came across a possum. The staff are all super friendly and so helpful and they gave us great suggestions for activities. The shuttle into town was available on the hour and we also had a hire car which you really need as there is so much to see in and around Queenstown.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Tjitske B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Kia Ora Tjitske
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel based on your recent experience.
The team and I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Please feel free to contact us direct for our best available rate and room.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Travelled with 2 adults + 5yr old. One wheelchair disability (independantly mobile inside). Stayed in quality 2br apartment, lake views. Quiet, ultra-clean, quality features, walk in shower, amazing views!! Staff service was excellent, from prior to and duration of stay. Ensured disability access from Apt to car parking and facilities. Happily recommended disability friendly slopes (Coronet Peak) and other attractions in and around QT. Wonderful 5 night stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alali5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Kia Ora alali5012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.
We are glad to hear that our disabled facilities along with our service exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to being of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for our best available room and rate on your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent from start to finish , friendly staff nothing too much trouble .5 star service
Super clean, nice rooms .
Would stay again, breakfast excellent
Fantastic views of lake
Highly recommend for a stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Horse123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Kia Ora,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you highly recommend the hotel for a stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for any future visits.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Staying in the Rees hotel is like staying in the HAVEN
To me and my family I consider this hotel as one of the best hotels around the world when we consider the location and the staff and the service in the room and the hotel.
From three years I visited this hotel , sense that time I always recommend this hotel to any one who wants to visit Queenstown .
Thank you so much THE REES HOTEL

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jamal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Kia Ora Jamal,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
The team are very delighted to hear that you had an amazing and outstanding family stay with us.
Please, feel free to contact us direct for any future visits.
We look forward to being of service in the future.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This place is so peaceful and that one can forget from where they have came from..this hotel is a lake side hotel,MUST TAKE A LAKE VIEW ROOM..
Although its 10mins away from the town if go by car... But this is like heaven for people with cars.. they have proper parking system for every room,they have bell desk to help people having lots of luggage,they have a very good concierge desk to help you with lots of activities of Queenstown ,this city has numerous activities for every age of people.. going to concierge desk is must
Room very beautiful,nice, comfortable with lots of good detailing like real wood fire place with children gaurd ,big windows, complete kitchen with all necessary utensils,in room laundry n dryer ,in the bedroom there was proper heating system... Room service was very appreciative,nice linens, pillows
You feel like king of somewhere when you are in the rrom.
Food ordered on room was delicious.. they variety of cuisines available, breakfast was very fancy both al a carte n buffet was available

All i can say is If The Rees has availability then it has to be No Rooms available soon,if you like you live little away from city

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anshuljetair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Kia Ora anushljetair,
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay was peaceful and luxurious.
Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for any future visits.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews