We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
1,584
489
144
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
489
144
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true south executive lake view every hour hourly shuttle new zealand shuttle service in town spa bath two bedroom apartment heated floors amazing views lake wakatipu our honeymoon underfloor heating large balcony gas fireplace car park
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

My group and I stayed in a 2-bedroom with a view of the lake. Waking to the mountains and water every day was amazing--we didn't really even notice the construction just outside our room. The front desk staff and shuttle drivers were very pleasant as well. They made checking in and getting to and from downtown easy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmjafolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights here on a wine tour. The property is small and unusual in that it sits right off of the main road heading into town, but the amenities and service were outstanding. Rooms are modern and updated- extremely comfortable and quiet. It is close enough to town to walk- but it is about 30 minutes along the lake. They do have an excellent shuttle service which runs on the hour to and from downtown. However the best part of this hotel are the views- absolutely spectacular!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 916toddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms, spacious with great views of the Remarkables. Breakfast was basic. Staff upon check-in were very cheerful and helpful, even when we lost our way inside the hotel as there are a lot of levels.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 23Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent value in a great location overlooking the lake. Well appointed and very welcoming staff. Rooms are modern and comfortable and more than adequate for short stays and day trips from Queenstown. Good parking and warm and cosy bar area.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maverijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The room was nice and modern with the fireplace and cleanly decorated.But the view is not satisfying as we expect to see the lake view with the price we had paid but we just got a mountain view and back view of other rooms. All was fine until we had checked out.As we had spent the two nights here, we did not eat the chargeable minibars one bit butthey said we did and demanded us to pay for their missing minibars. We had to confirm the staffs many times. Anyway we did not pay for the minibars but was not a good experience at all. Apart from this, we had to ask to pay for the breakfast we ordered by ourselves because they hadn't posted on their computers yet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jutathip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews