We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
110
79
51
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
79
51
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited parking bedroom apartment central location washer and dryer noisy at night good size in town great position comfortable beds top floor lake and mountains mangal samarth arora kitchen gondola remarkables
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Manager Samarth Arora was such a charming and professional person. He welcomes us with a big smile on the face. He assist us in choosing rooms by tailoring our needs/family size. My sister forgot my shoes back in the apartments after check out, but Samarth helped in finding it and returned it us later. Five stars for Samarth. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Navpreet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, General Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

The Lofts team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This is an Excellent place for our family of 3 to stay. Was tidy , comfortable and very warm. The facility’s were clean and the kitchen had stocked everything we needed.
It’s been a pleasure to stay here .. thank you to managers I would highly recommend to my pairs.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Resort822082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, General Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Samarth Arora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed at the Lofts Apartments, while the room was a good size, 2 bedrooms and 4 beds upstairs, 2 bathrooms the service from the owners was not up to standard, nobody at the reception then they leave a note on the desk to ring a mobile number, no good if you don’t have a mobile phone. If you are there on a weekend you can hear all the noise from town like people partying. We left our suitcases in the office while we where killing time for our flight and they don’t even lock the room or tag the bags. Wi fi was a hit and miss, but it is central to town.

Room tip: Go to another motel.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, General Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and understand what our apartments have to offer rather than traditional hotel rooms. We are a 3.5 star serviced apartment and do not represent ourselves to be any different.

Warm Regards,

Samarth Arora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed for 7 nights with my family. Having been to Queenstown half a dozen times before we knew the locations was very central so decided on the hotel. The staff were pleasant. Unfortunately the room, 102, was very tired and shabby and appeared to have missed the renovations given to other rooms on site ... im sensing a theme here from other reviews of people booking through Booking.com. The carpet in a 100 year old pub would have had less stains.
We had our newborn with us and clean linen was important. I'm not sure if the housekeeping works every day as we did hang the 'service my room' sign out and we were overlooked on the first couple of attempts.
A+ for the location ... but be prepared for a VERY dated and basic room.

Room tip: Ask not to be in room 102
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Savagesheepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, General Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hey dear,

Greeting From The Lofts Apartments,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. We are shocked to hear about your experiences of negative points and would like to get more information so we could improve our services, please contact us on thelofts.reservations@vrhotels.co.nz.
We have All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love for you to contact me directly as there a number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I am not one to take such things easily and need to address them after receiving more information.

I look forward to hopefully hearing from you in the near future.

Warm regards

Samarth Arora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The loft Apartments were so close to everything you did not need a car, walking to all restaurants nightlife etc.The unit was very self contained and comfortable. Staff were friendly.We had to pay $15.00 per day to park a car which we were not told about.We parked in a street nearby for free.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank MareeD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangal N, General Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Maree,

Greeting from The Lofts Apartments

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,

Samarth Arora
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews