We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
107
78
50
29
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
78
50
29
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited parking bedroom apartment full kitchen washer and dryer middle of town noisy at night good size staff was very friendly and helpful comfortable beds large balcony perfect location great apartment central queenstown kitchen facilities dining table spa pool top floor
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

1. Poor hygiene and terrible cleanliness. Found pubic hair on the shelf in the toilet. How AWKWARD and disgusting. Wonder what are the housekeepers doing.

2. Room has a stench of weird smell.

3. Limited parking and $10 charged for a cramp space?

4. Dusty bedsheet and blanket that makes your skin itch when you lie on it.

5. Room is dated with red curtains and boring furnitures.

6. Limited TV channels.

7. Wallpaper is dated.

8. Heater is spoilt with constant breaking down.

I am staying in a studio apartment and it was 11 degrees in Queenstown. Had to sleep with my jacket on.

Wifi is limited and there are so many rules and regulations upon checkin. Also, outside the bedroom, tables and chairs are chained to the ground. Inflexible and wonder if security has been an issue before despite its location.

Upon check-in, receptionist, a guy, was more interested with his phone call and had me waiting for sometime before providing me the room key.

Definitely not value for money. There are better motels and hotels in QT than this. Think twice before booking. Trust me. You will regret. This is definitely the lowest point for us in South Island. Cant wait to checkout.

Is not an apartment fyi. Is a motel. -.- get that right.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank leonardlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

Everywhere in Queenstwon (other than backpacker places) was expensive so not fair to whinge re this and the (1 bedroom) apartment we had was very well equiped and the kitchen saved us a few $s. V close to all shops, park, quay etc. V friendly owner/staff and comfortable in every respect.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view if staying more than 1 night.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DalesRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This isn't five star accommodation but if you're in Queenstown to sit in your hotel room, you're there for the wrong reasons. This is clean, self contained and has good pillows. No sore neck! The main street location is its best draw card but manages to be surprisingly quiet. Strolling distance to everything you want to do around town. I found this to be great value for money. Not all the rooms have views but again, in Queenstown all you really want is somewhere to leave your bag and a comfortable bed in which to pass out each night. I liked it so much I've already booked my next stay.

www.facebook.com/wanderlustinglinley

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustingLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

As everyone says, the location is great, but it's a shame the accommodation and service are not up to standard. We stayed in a two room apartment in Dec 2014. We were hoping for the nice view that others mentioned but instead we had a ground floor view straight into another room a few metres away. On arrival there were no towels in our room, our TV only had 2 channels, and we discovered (the next day) that our fridge had not been switched on. The bathroom door squeaked very loudly and the shower drain cover was the wrong fitting and created a slippery hazard. We tried to check out at 9:30am on our last day, but there was no one at reception. We waited for ten minutes before using our own phone to call the hotel, we were told someone would be there soon - we waited another 10 minutes before someone finally arrived. Such a shame - this could be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

We booked a three bedroom apartment. Good location, rooms a good size and the view across the lake is amazing but.... The apartment was dirty/dusty, no additional toilet paper, no soap in one bathroom, very limited reception hours and we booked and paid for an airport shuttle in the morning which did NOT arrive. When we tried to contact the after hours number it went straight to voice mail, so we had to flag down a passing taxi to get to the airport.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank DTAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews