We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Appellation Wine Tours
from US$148.10
More Info
from US$200.19
More Info
from US$113.19
More Info
from US$244.47
More Info
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
846
64
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
846
64
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited wineries domain road gibbston valley different wineries guide paul scott base mt rosa gourmet tour half day tour wine expert pinot noir new zealand great tour mt difficulty wine making great afternoon amazing wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Absolutely best tour. Best day. Love our Tour Guide Gary. Funniest, knowledgeable guy who is incredible. He totally got me to try wines I would never have tried if it wasn't for Gary. When you book ask for Gary. He will have you laughing, happy the whole day.

Thank CarolineU129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appellationvino, Public Relations Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi Caroline, thank you soo much for the review and amazing comments. Gary was rapt after reading it - we're delighted you you loved the day out and tried some different wine varietals. Warm regards, Lise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

An amazing tour with Gary today visiting 4 Vineyards including lunch.

A fun day with someone who knew so much about the wine history. I wasn't keen initially but now a huge fan.

Thanks Gary

Thank Guide48065392745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appellationvino, Public Relations Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Fantastic to learn that you're now a wine fan! I have no doubt Gary had a lot to do with that (not to mention the incredible Central Otago wines). We hope you come visit with us again! Warm regards, Lise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

What a great way to spend a cold rainy day! Martin is extremely knowledgeable about the area, wineries and wine. And the wineries we visited were super. Lunch was great too! I can highly recommend this tour. Thanks Martin.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 1ma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appellationvino, Public Relations Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Wonderful to receive your comments which have also been passed on to Martin. Certainly tasting great wine, no matter the weather, is a fantastic thing to do. Thank you for taking the time to drop a line and we hope to see you again. Warm regards, Lise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

After researching which wine tours were on offer when we found we we able to travel to NZ, we thought Appellation had the best to suit our requirements, and are so pleased we made that choice. Martin was friendly and knowledgeable, and we got so much out of the day from him imparting both his local and wine knowledge. It felt like a semi private tour as there was only one other couple with us. The lunch with paired wines at The Stoaker Room was incredibly delicious (FYI... don’t plan for a big meal out for dinner if you do the Gourmet Food and Wine tour!)
It was a lovely introduction to our first day of our first visit to Queenstown.
Friendly and prompt communication with the office with some questions I had.

Thank Sydney_AustraliaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appellationvino, Public Relations Manager at Appellation Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Hi there, a big thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post a review after - it's wonderful to have the opportunity to welcome some of our Aussie friends out into our spectacular wine country again and we're delighted you enjoyed the Gourmet with Martin. Cheers Lise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Gary the best tour guide ever! So knowledgeable!! We learnt so much about wines . Absolutely amazing ! Highly recommended! Thank you Gary !

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews