We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best whole queenstown you could sea”
Review of Commonage Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Commonage Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2017

the best villa with the amazing queenstown whole view, its located on the hill.

I stayed with my friends, good facilities, comfort inside the villa, they provide a lift inside the villa..

I was sooo much enjoy to stay there. best recommendation to you all.

Room Tip: best view good facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0llylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review p0llylau. We are thrilled to hear you recommend the Commonage Villas so highly and enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky with the villa location being up on Queenstown Hill offering the best views of Queenstown & Lake Wakatipu.

We hope to have you back again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Fantastic views from every room. The accommodation was perfect for our family holiday (6 adults). The staysouth team were great to deal with, and the taxi vouchers and 3 pages of Queenstown information were most useful. We look forward to a return visit to Commonage Villas

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for your 5 ***** Review Jean. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our little bit of Luxury and the great views of The Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu.

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff here at Staysouth, we pride ourselves on our efficient and friendly service and we welcome any feedback, especially when it is so good!

We look forward to your return sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
183
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The Villas were very nicely appointed. However, wishing there was outdoor furniture to enjoy the exquisite sunsets en pleine aire. Also, replenishing of breakfast items should be done automatically; we were disappointed to waste precious vacation time doing this every day. The cab coupons to town were a delightful surprise.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Commonage Villas experience with us and other travellers. As the Villas are all individually owned, they are furnished at the owner’s discretion and to their tastes, however all Villas have outdoor furniture on the top-level balcony from where, we feel, the best views are experienced. Having said that, your feedback is much appreciated and we will pass this on to the owner to consider. In regards to the breakfast items, for our cooked breakfast package for stays under 7 days we do one shop at the beginning to last the remainder of your stay, however if a stay is for more than 7 days we do provide a mid-stay shop to replenish fresh produce. We are sorry to hear the breakfast package was not what you anticipated.

We hope to welcome you back should you travel this way again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A fist rate house with every conceivable comfort, the best views of the of the lake and exceptional standards of cleanliness and comfort. When walking in through the front door, one immediately gets the sense that this is a special place. Super accommodation with great linens, a wonderful kitchen and dining space and drive-in parking and fully functioning laundry - what more do you need? Under-floor heating and gas-fire make the place lovely and toasty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Use the balconies and terraces for the best appreciation of Queenstown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Commonage Villas and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the views and the "home away from home" comforts such as the laundry, fully equipped kitchen and high quality linens.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

These villas have spectacular views, are clean and well decorated, and are close to Queenstown. The managers--Staysouth--were polite, professional and responsive (getting someone out to fix the disposal when it clogged even though it was Boxing day, giving us an extra hour of checkout). It was nice to have a kitchen and to be able to do laundry as well as to be .4 miles to town. They even provided a few free taxi rides into and home from Queenstown. We also were delighted that there was a great hiking path just behind the Villas. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for this fantastic review and for sharing your Commonage Villas experience with us Charlotte. Your kind words about our friendly and professional team here at Staysouth are much appreciated and will be passed on. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views and all the luxuries the Villas offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Queenstown again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.4 km away
Azur
Azur
#17 of 59 in Queenstown
318 reviews
1.5 km away
Esplanade Queenstown
Esplanade Queenstown
#39 of 59 in Queenstown
104 reviews
7.1 km away
Matakauri Lodge
Matakauri Lodge
#3 of 59 in Queenstown
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hulbert House
Hulbert House
#44 of 59 in Queenstown
22 reviews
1.8 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.9 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commonage Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commonage Villas

Address: 15 Kerry Dr | Queenstown Hill, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: $756 - $2,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Commonage Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very essence of style and taste - Commonage Villas is an unbeatable base to explore the cosmopolitan resort town of Queenstown. Completed in mid-2007, these wonderfully luxurious and spacious homes are nestled on Queenstown’s most prestigious address, overlooking the bay. The range of exclusive villas has sweeping panoramas, lake views and mountain vistas. Stunning decor exudes comfort and style and guests can expect uncompromising quality, 24-hour concierge services and an unsurpassed five star experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Commonage Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing