We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
63
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree taxiluxury accommodationunderfloor heatingstunning viewsmaster bedroomfamily holidaykitchen utensilsqueenstown hillsteep climbin townfabulous locationtop floorheated floorsliving arealake wakatipufireplaceproperty
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The Villas were very nicely appointed. However, wishing there was outdoor furniture to enjoy the exquisite sunsets en pleine aire. Also, replenishing of breakfast items should be done automatically; we were disappointed to waste precious vacation time doing this every day. The cab coupons to town were a delightful surprise.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Expedition632676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Commonage Villas experience with us and other travellers. As the Villas are all individually owned, they are furnished at the owner’s discretion and to their tastes, however all Villas have outdoor furniture on the top-level balcony from where, we feel, the best views are experienced. Having said that, your feedback is much appreciated and we will pass this on to the owner to consider. In regards to the breakfast items, for our cooked breakfast package for stays under 7 days we do one shop at the beginning to last the remainder of your stay, however if a stay is for more than 7 days we do provide a mid-stay shop to replenish fresh produce. We are sorry to hear the breakfast package was not what you anticipated.

We hope to welcome you back should you travel this way again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

A fist rate house with every conceivable comfort, the best views of the of the lake and exceptional standards of cleanliness and comfort. When walking in through the front door, one immediately gets the sense that this is a special place. Super accommodation with great linens, a wonderful kitchen and dining space and drive-in parking and fully functioning laundry - what more do you need? Under-floor heating and gas-fire make the place lovely and toasty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Use the balconies and terraces for the best appreciation of Queenstown
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winterclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Commonage Villas and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the views and the "home away from home" comforts such as the laundry, fully equipped kitchen and high quality linens.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

These villas have spectacular views, are clean and well decorated, and are close to Queenstown. The managers--Staysouth--were polite, professional and responsive (getting someone out to fix the disposal when it clogged even though it was Boxing day, giving us an extra hour of checkout). It was nice to have a kitchen and to be able to do laundry as well as to be .4 miles to town. They even provided a few free taxi rides into and home from Queenstown. We also were delighted that there was a great hiking path just behind the Villas. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for this fantastic review and for sharing your Commonage Villas experience with us Charlotte. Your kind words about our friendly and professional team here at Staysouth are much appreciated and will be passed on. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views and all the luxuries the Villas offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Queenstown again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Love, love, love this property. Having made the choice based on trip advisor review and the photos, we still found the villas way above our expectation. There were this incredible views from every rooms, clean, comfortable and beautiful interiors. Property is located 10-15 minutes walk above downtown and you could not get this stunning view from any other location in town. We paid about NZ $1000 per night, it was a steal for what you get.

Room Tip: We stayed in front row villas
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 369leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Wow thank you for this amazing review 269leonard! We are so thrilled to hear the Commonage Villas not only lived up to all the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor but that your Villa exceeded your expectations. They really are the essence of luxury and topped off with the breath taking panoramic views, are hard to beat!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Having stayed at many private Villas in Queenstown, the Commonage is without doubt one of the very best. Perfect for a family or a few couples.

Stunning views and Decor and just a magic place to stay

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris10904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again Chris! We are glad that the Commonage Villas were able to play a part in making your stay in Queenstown a memorable and pleasurable one.

We look forward to wecloming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews