We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commonage Villas
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$169
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$194
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury accommodationfree taxistunning viewsunderfloor heatingfamily holidaymaster bedroomkitchen utensilsheated floorsqueenstown hillsteep climbfabulous locationin towngas firetop floora wonderful stayliving areaper day
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Love, love, love this property. Having made the choice based on trip advisor review and the photos, we still found the villas way above our expectation. There were this incredible views from every rooms, clean, comfortable and beautiful interiors. Property is located 10-15 minutes walk above downtown and you could not get this stunning view from any other location in town. We paid about NZ $1000 per night, it was a steal for what you get.

Room Tip: We stayed in front row villas
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 369leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Wow thank you for this amazing review 269leonard! We are so thrilled to hear the Commonage Villas not only lived up to all the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor but that your Villa exceeded your expectations. They really are the essence of luxury and topped off with the breath taking panoramic views, are hard to beat!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Having stayed at many private Villas in Queenstown, the Commonage is without doubt one of the very best. Perfect for a family or a few couples.

Stunning views and Decor and just a magic place to stay

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris10904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again Chris! We are glad that the Commonage Villas were able to play a part in making your stay in Queenstown a memorable and pleasurable one.

We look forward to wecloming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Commonage Villas were fantastic. There were 4 levels. The views were amazing. The accommodation was very comfortable, with great living area, wonderful beds, and aplenty of bathrooms. I loved that it was so cosy with the fires. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We love to hear our guest’s feedback, especially when it is this flattering! Thank you for sharing with us Tiffany. We are very spoilt with our panoramic views and all the comforts of home.

Glad to hear you would stay with us again should you return to Queenstown

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room has an amazing view over Queenstown! Really modern facilities, good bedrooms and bathrooms. No complaints really, the TV is a bit outdated and would be awesome if it were bigger and mounted above the fireplace but hardly necessary. The hill is too steep to really walk back up but they give you heaps of free cab ride vouchers which is awesome. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kBaka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family kBaka24. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and amazing views. Lovely to hear you rate us so highly and would happily stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have a particular villa which we really like due to the aspect and furnishings - The management staff at Stay South are brilliant and always helpful - This year we had guests with us ... they loved it also and we were completely separate and felt like we had our own villa each .
see you next year :)

Room Tip: Best Views, Luxury
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank roccs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Wow! Thank you for this lovely review roccs77 we are so pleased to hear you will be back next year. Will pass on the compliments to the staff, we do pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction so are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again this year.

See you next year!

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews