We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and close to town”
Review of Commonage Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commonage Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classy and close to town”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

These villas have spectacular views, are clean and well decorated, and are close to Queenstown. The managers--Staysouth--were polite, professional and responsive (getting someone out to fix the disposal when it clogged even though it was Boxing day, giving us an extra hour of checkout). It was nice to have a kitchen and to be able to do laundry as well as to be .4 miles to town. They even provided a few free taxi rides into and home from Queenstown. We also were delighted that there was a great hiking path just behind the Villas. Definitely recommend!

Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 3 January 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review and for sharing your Commonage Villas experience with us Charlotte. Your kind words about our friendly and professional team here at Staysouth are much appreciated and will be passed on. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views and all the luxuries the Villas offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Queenstown again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Love, love, love this property. Having made the choice based on trip advisor review and the photos, we still found the villas way above our expectation. There were this incredible views from every rooms, clean, comfortable and beautiful interiors. Property is located 10-15 minutes walk above downtown and you could not get this stunning view from any other location in town. We paid about NZ $1000 per night, it was a steal for what you get.

Room Tip: We stayed in front row villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 369leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Wow thank you for this amazing review 269leonard! We are so thrilled to hear the Commonage Villas not only lived up to all the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor but that your Villa exceeded your expectations. They really are the essence of luxury and topped off with the breath taking panoramic views, are hard to beat!

We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Having stayed at many private Villas in Queenstown, the Commonage is without doubt one of the very best. Perfect for a family or a few couples.

Stunning views and Decor and just a magic place to stay

Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris10904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again Chris! We are glad that the Commonage Villas were able to play a part in making your stay in Queenstown a memorable and pleasurable one.

We look forward to wecloming you back next time.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Commonage Villas were fantastic. There were 4 levels. The views were amazing. The accommodation was very comfortable, with great living area, wonderful beds, and aplenty of bathrooms. I loved that it was so cosy with the fires. Would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
We love to hear our guest’s feedback, especially when it is this flattering! Thank you for sharing with us Tiffany. We are very spoilt with our panoramic views and all the comforts of home.

Glad to hear you would stay with us again should you return to Queenstown

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room has an amazing view over Queenstown! Really modern facilities, good bedrooms and bathrooms. No complaints really, the TV is a bit outdated and would be awesome if it were bigger and mounted above the fireplace but hardly necessary. The hill is too steep to really walk back up but they give you heaps of free cab ride vouchers which is awesome. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kBaka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family kBaka24. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and amazing views. Lovely to hear you rate us so highly and would happily stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.7 km away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
270 reviews
0.6 km away
The Spire Hotel Queenstown
The Spire Hotel Queenstown
#15 of 58 in Queenstown
158 reviews
1.5 km away
Esplanade Queenstown
Esplanade Queenstown
#39 of 58 in Queenstown
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,395 reviews
0.7 km away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
883 reviews
1.5 km away
LakeRidge Queenstown
LakeRidge Queenstown
#13 of 92 in Queenstown
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Queenstown

Been to Commonage Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commonage Villas

Property: Commonage Villas
Address: 15 Kerry Dr | Queenstown Hill, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $748 - $1,625
Hotel Class:5 star — Commonage Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very essence of style and taste - Commonage Villas is an unbeatable base to explore the cosmopolitan resort town of Queenstown. Completed in mid-2007, these wonderfully luxurious and spacious homes are nestled on Queenstown’s most prestigious address, overlooking the bay. The range of exclusive villas has sweeping panoramas, lake views and mountain vistas. Stunning decor exudes comfort and style and guests can expect uncompromising quality, 24-hour concierge services and an unsurpassed five star experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Commonage Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing