We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commonage Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronet View Accommodation(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$412
US$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
US$1,421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
59
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury accommodationfree taxistunning viewsunderfloor heatingfamily holidaymaster bedroomkitchen utensilsqueenstown hillsteep climbin townfabulous locationgas fireheated floorsa wonderful staytop floorlake wakatipufireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The room has an amazing view over Queenstown! Really modern facilities, good bedrooms and bathrooms. No complaints really, the TV is a bit outdated and would be awesome if it were bigger and mounted above the fireplace but hardly necessary. The hill is too steep to really walk back up but they give you heaps of free cab ride vouchers which is awesome. Would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kBaka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family kBaka24. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, the facilities and amazing views. Lovely to hear you rate us so highly and would happily stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have a particular villa which we really like due to the aspect and furnishings - The management staff at Stay South are brilliant and always helpful - This year we had guests with us ... they loved it also and we were completely separate and felt like we had our own villa each .
see you next year :)

Room Tip: Best Views, Luxury
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank roccs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Wow! Thank you for this lovely review roccs77 we are so pleased to hear you will be back next year. Will pass on the compliments to the staff, we do pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction so are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again this year.

See you next year!

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The Commonage Villas offered mind blowing views and beautiful luxury accommodation. Our Villa was clean, modern, well equipped and of high quality. The Staysouth staff contacted us prior to our stay with accommodation details and were very courteous and friendly. The villa contained an abundance of information on activities and eateries available in Queenstown and surrounding areas. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank casper916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time with us casper916 and thank you for sharing your experience. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and procedures, we do pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction and it's lovely to hear you would recommend us so highly.

We hope you will think of us when planning your next Queenstown holiday.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Commonage Villas is superb in all aspects. Ten days before my arrival to the resort I received from the management a nice welcome email with all the details of how to get there and a security code of opening the main door. Once we got in, another world of superb view of the lake in a nice cozy environment (Winter,August). The place is clean, tidy and very well organised furniture. The villa has everything you need, very well equipped kitchenette, washing machine with detergents, and plenty of towels. On the desk there are transportation vouchers, Tours Pamphlets, which helped us a lot in taking some interesting visits, including helicopter tours and enjoying our stay with plenty of things to do as a tourist. The Commonage Villas made our trip to Queenstown a memorable visit.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your trip to Queenstown and that the Commonage Villas made it a memorable one Rashid. We love to hear our guest’s feedback and especially so when it is so positive! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the panoramic views, the self-catered aspect of the villas and our keyless self-check in procedures.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Terrific service. Excellent location with spectacular lake views from all rooms. The living room was great-comfortable and comfortably furnished. The villa was in immaculate condition. Commonage support service was prompt and courteous. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nevillem701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor family nevillem701. Wonderful to hear you had a great stay at the Commonage Villas and you enjoyed the panoramic views. Your kind words regarding the service and cleanliness/condition of the Villas are much appreciated and truly pay tribute to the work ethic of Staysouth team.

We hope to accommodate you again on your next trip to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews