We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commonage Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Azur(Queenstown)
US$1,028
US$940
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$388
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
59
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury accommodationfree taxistunning viewsunderfloor heatingfamily holidaymaster bedroomkitchen utensilsqueenstown hillsteep climbin townfabulous locationgas fireheated floorsa wonderful staytop floorlake wakatipufireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Wow! Fantastic villas. We stayed at villa 5. Living room has a beautiful panoramic view over Queenstown and the lake. Huge bedrooms, spotless bathrooms and fully kitted oit kitchen. Great service from the management.

Only downside is the VERY steep climb up and down into town. However we were given free return cab rides for the length of our stay so only did the epic climb once! On the plus side you are already one third up queenstown hill so the climn to the top isn't so far!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Impossimole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for sharing this glowing review ukbilko2015. We are so glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us and made use of the many amenities the Commonage Villas have to offer. The free return cab fares certainly come in handy if you have just been out for dinner at one of our local restaurants and don’t want to tackle the hill on a full stomach.

Should you return to Queenstown we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The Commonage villas are amazing! Luxury accommodation at it's best, split over three levels with an incredible view. We received a very warm welcome and found it hard to leave. I highly recommend the Commonage Villas.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leah_McDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Commonage Villas Leah, we are happy to hear it was a memorable one. Wonderful that you found the Villa's to be the ideal luxury accommodation and comfortable enough that you didn't want to leave.

We would love to accommodate you again should you find yourself in our neck of the woods again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

What can I say?? These villas are absolutely stunning - the attention to detail is first class; the finishes throughtout are of the highest standard and the views are to die for. Our request for 2 side by side villas was met with pleasure, thus ensuring that our large family group could easily socialise. We would gladly recommend Commonage to friends and would rate it as Queenstown's luxury destination.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your stay with us Olive. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Villas and found the views to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and will always go out of our way to accommodate special guest requests where we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Queenstown in the near future.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

we stayed at commonage villas for a week -in a 3 b/r villa -over three levels
we found this establishment clean , well set out, well stocked pantry, a stroll downhill to town centre, and 2 daily trips by cab complimentary -provided by reception,
the views from the lounge(which has its own fireplace)-stunnning-lake wakatipu, and Queenstown -our panorama everyday
well with your money,
5 stars plus

DR KHAN

Room Tip: promenade villas are at the forefront -unobstructed views
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KHANVILLA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review DR Khan. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the panoramic views from your Villa made it a memorable one. We look forward to inviting you to stay with us again should you return to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

First time staying at the Commonage Villas. These Villas are without a doubt the best accommodation we have ever stayed at. High quality and just so well appointed with everything we could imagine. The instructions for everything are so well documented in the Villas making for very easy living. Just stunning - the best ever.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback David. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Commonage Villas, and found our keyless entry and self-check in/out procedures to be convenient.

We look forward to you staying with us again should you return to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews