We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Commonage Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Commonage Villas
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2015

Cannot fault this property.

The villas are gorgeous with a world class view. Excellent location with a short walk to town. Wonderfully decorated with class and luxury. This property is one, if not the best in town.

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this perfect review Emily. We are thrilled to read you had a wonderful stay with us and the Villas exceeded your expectations in all aspects.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Wow! Fantastic villas. We stayed at villa 5. Living room has a beautiful panoramic view over Queenstown and the lake. Huge bedrooms, spotless bathrooms and fully kitted oit kitchen. Great service from the management.

Only downside is the VERY steep climb up and down into town. However we were given free return cab rides for the length of our stay so only did the epic climb once! On the plus side you are already one third up queenstown hill so the climn to the top isn't so far!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Impossimole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for sharing this glowing review ukbilko2015. We are so glad to hear you had a memorable stay with us and made use of the many amenities the Commonage Villas have to offer. The free return cab fares certainly come in handy if you have just been out for dinner at one of our local restaurants and don’t want to tackle the hill on a full stomach.

Should you return to Queenstown we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2015

The Commonage villas are amazing! Luxury accommodation at it's best, split over three levels with an incredible view. We received a very warm welcome and found it hard to leave. I highly recommend the Commonage Villas.

  • Stayed February 2015, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah_McDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Commonage Villas Leah, we are happy to hear it was a memorable one. Wonderful that you found the Villa's to be the ideal luxury accommodation and comfortable enough that you didn't want to leave.

We would love to accommodate you again should you find yourself in our neck of the woods again.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2015

What can I say?? These villas are absolutely stunning - the attention to detail is first class; the finishes throughtout are of the highest standard and the views are to die for. Our request for 2 side by side villas was met with pleasure, thus ensuring that our large family group could easily socialise. We would gladly recommend Commonage to friends and would rate it as Queenstown's luxury destination.

Stayed January 2015, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Olive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your stay with us Olive. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Villas and found the views to exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and will always go out of our way to accommodate special guest requests where we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Queenstown in the near future.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2015

we stayed at commonage villas for a week -in a 3 b/r villa -over three levels
we found this establishment clean , well set out, well stocked pantry, a stroll downhill to town centre, and 2 daily trips by cab complimentary -provided by reception,
the views from the lounge(which has its own fireplace)-stunnning-lake wakatipu, and Queenstown -our panorama everyday
well with your money,
5 stars plus

DR KHAN

Room Tip: promenade villas are at the forefront -unobstructed views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHANVILLA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaysouthManager, Guest Relations Manager at Commonage Villas, responded to this review, 11 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review DR Khan. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the panoramic views from your Villa made it a memorable one. We look forward to inviting you to stay with us again should you return to Queenstown.

Kind Regards,
THE TEAM AT STAYSOUTH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
0.5 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
LakeRidge Queenstown
LakeRidge Queenstown
#15 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.6 km away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#11 of 90 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 km away
Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commonage Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commonage Villas

Property: Commonage Villas
Address: 15 Kerry Dr | Queenstown Hill, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price range (per night): $727 - $1,383
Hotel Class:5 star — Commonage Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very essence of style and taste - Commonage Villas is an unbeatable base to explore the cosmopolitan resort town of Queenstown. Completed in mid-2007, these wonderfully luxurious and spacious homes are nestled on Queenstown’s most prestigious address, overlooking the bay. The range of exclusive villas has sweeping panoramas, lake views and mountain vistas. Stunning decor exudes comfort and style and guests can expect uncompromising quality, 24-hour concierge services and an unsurpassed five star experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Commonage Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing