We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
travelup.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
TravelocityUS$101
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
521
264
84
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
521
264
84
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport washer and dryer handy location walking distance minute drive easy access cooking facilities supermarket remarkables kitchenette amenities apartment mountains cbd nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here. The staff are friendly on the reception. My room was a king size executive room. Spacious. Got a kitchen, table and chairs. Washing machine and dryer, wardrobe, couch and single chair. Like a great sized 1 bedroom apartment. Great view of the mountains. Right near the new world, Remarkable shops, airport etc. Great location out of the city. Also quiet and clean

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank funchick37
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2021 via mobile

Husband and I stayed for 3 nights in a studio apartment for our 24th wedding anniversary. We were extremely happy to find on arrival we were given an early check in and free upgrade to a mountain and lake view. The apartment was clean, warm, comfortable and the views were stunning. The kitchenette was well stocked and we also had a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom, which was very useful. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the cbd either via the botanic gardens or down the main road. The restaurant was closed due to covid. Every staff member we encountered, including cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back and stay again.

Room tip: An easier walk back to the hotel is via the botanic gardens as it's less steep than walking up the main road.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kwake2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

In all honesty, this is a typical Ramada hotel. Good space in the room that feels like a service apartment. It is clean and tidy but the downside is its just really far from the city for the price. The only reason why i would stay here again is if I want to be close to the airport.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank itsthewanderdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Great check in and nicely kept overall, rooms comfortable and beds fine. Very handy to downtown. BUT wow the walls are thin and when the neighbour closes their door your wall shakes. The hotel was pretty empty when we were there but if it was full it would likely be very noisy

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GraemeB759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed a few nights here. It is a great central position if you have a car. 10 minutes out of main town centre but also has nearby shopping centre and food places.
The apartments deco is very tired with ripped lounge suite and stained carpet. The views are good but now a little blocked by new buildings but you can still see the the mountains clearly from one side.
The staff are very friendly. The front desk manager Marcus was very obliging when we asked to change rooms from very stained carpet room to less stained carpet room. So ended up being a pleasant stay.
Apart from being very tired furnishings and carpet, it is a lovely location and very helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
We understand that in covid times it is difficult to get customers so perhaps revenue to renovate.
Photos of scenery from bedroom.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rachel1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews