We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Hotels.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$92
Trip.comUS$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
517
263
81
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
517
263
81
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport washer and dryer secure parking close to shops handy location walking distance minute drive bed was comfortable one night stay great place to stay one bedroom apartment new zealand town centre supermarket remarkables kitchenette amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Probably the worst NZ hotel I have stayed in.
Room was very jaded, scuffed up and dated - worse, it wasn’t clean - smelled of sewerage and had pubic hair on bedding when we arrived... yuk.
Bathroom door didn’t close properly nor lock.
Advised reception on leaving 5 minutes after arrival - this just isn’t somewhere you would want to be (think wanting to disinfect your property). No action taken.
On returning - room still stank.
Booked a king suite - got two twins pushed together.
View of car park astonishing and adjoining room/ floor above air con extremely noisy.
I can’t wait to be gone this is an awful hotel which is crazy in such a lovely location.
No room amenities, no water, no cafe or bar in walking distance.
No breakfast - a seedy looking bar on ground floor which isn’t open.
Nothing at all to commend this place.
Just awful.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lindseyb859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Ramada Remarkables Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

Hi lindseyb859,

We were surprised when we saw your review.

Firstly, we apologise for the room not being up to our standards. It is not acceptable and we brought it up to the housekeeping team.

Once you notified us, our receptionist went up to re-clean the room. She also offered you another room for you so, we tried to fix the problems and offered a solution for what you reported.

Regarding the amenities, we do have. We always encourage our guests to inform reception if they need anything else, so, we don't know what else you needed while staying with us. The tap water is safe to drink. And there is a shopping centre with bars and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We do not include breakfast in our rates to give more flexibility to our guests, however, Frank's Eatery is located in our lobby and offers great options from 7 am. The locals love them!

Well, we work really hard to keep all guests happy and go above and beyond expectations and it is unfortunate that you didn't have a good experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

We've stayed here before but unfortunately this time checked into an adjoining room where the loud guests cooked (burnt) dinner in the room at 9PM
The lack of airtight or soundproof adjoining doors became rapidly apparent and as I would be on the road the next day very early I needed to get some sleep
We shifted rooms without an issue only to find previous guests had cooked in the electric jug and it was filthy....
To cap it off on the last night of 5 away from home I wanted to wash and dry my clothes to find the drier was in need of repairs as it was as noisy as! ..... In fairness to other guests I opted not to run it at night so took home a bag full of wet clothes on the 7AM flight
Also we've noticed before that the corridors smell of whatever the guest on that floor are cooking as there is no fresh air option - no windows that will open at all...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DarcyJ409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Ramada Remarkables Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Kia Ora DarcyJ409,

Sorry to hear that you didn't have a nice experience with us this time.

All the rooms have a kitchen extractor fan and we also recommend our guests to use the dehumidifier mode on the A/C to have a better circulation of air while they are cooking.

Regarding the kettle, we will be following up with your feedback with our housekeeping company because it shouldn't happen.

We encourage our guests to provide feedback while staying with us because we are able to become aware of issues as the drier, for example, and provide a solution straight away.

Well, we really hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Extremely friendly staff and tidy clean room meant a very pleasant stay.Helpful at check in and courteous at checkout I would definitely stay again. .Situation was close to shops and parking and restaurant on ground floor was first rate.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator649033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Ramada Remarkables Park, Guest Services / Front Office at Ramada Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Kia Ora Navigator649033!
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.
We are thrilled that you loved your experience!
Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote :)
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel near the Airport 10min walk Room ok washer dryer and kitchenette also a Groceries store near by (New worlds) parking limited no windows open to let in fresh air 10 min drive to downtown Queenstown

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shonakimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Manager, General Manager at Ramada Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Kia Ora Shonakimi,

It was a pleasure to welcome you!

See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

I would highly recommend this place. The rooms are lovely and very well equipped. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The meals in the restaurant were delicious and a good price. We were able to order a meal from the restaurant and have room service. The perfect end to a busy day. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waikato-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Manager, General Manager at Ramada Remarkables Park Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Hi waikato-gal,
We really appreciate your time to write such a nice review.
We hope you can plan to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews