We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$293
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
KYWoman1962
Burlington, Kentucky

Clean hotel, helpful staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
We were pleased with our stay here. I traveled with my adult son. We had a room with twin beds. The bathroom was pretty. The room was pretty small. It was very quiet. It was very clean.
We did not have the lake view.
It was nice to have laundry machines and we made use of them. They worked well.
I was especially happy with the Nespresso machine in the room. The front desk staff was very helpful.
The room was very clean.
The location is good for those who are physically fit, unless you have a car.. It would not be good for those who do not like to walk. It probably took us 15 minutes at a brisk pace to walk to town, and 20 to walk back since it is uphill.
We would stay again.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope you will be back to visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$348
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Tripadvisor
$209
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
$250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    $250
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$275
  • Priceline
    $275
  • travelup.com
    $280
  • Vio.com
    $275
0.9 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Tripadvisor
$180
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $349
  • Algotels
    $327
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Vio.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $246
1.3 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $254
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
1,081
352
133
69
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,081
352
133
69
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments one bedroom apartment gas fire the kitchen busy road undercover parking washing machine lake view laundry facilities home away from home living room easy walk accommodation town fireplace remarkables luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Very disappointed. Booked through Qantas hotels and the blinds were broken and had to have a staff member manually deal with this issue so I could have privacy at night. Chair in room needed replacing as you went down inches when sitting in it. Air conditioning unit tired as is the block. Plus someone had set the alarm for 6am which shattered an already broken sleep. On the plus side there are kitchen facilities, laundry shared with one other unit and ironing board and iron. but it was not worth the money.

Room tip: Handy as it has washing and cooking facilities however I would stay in a hotel right in the city next time.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taniahaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for your review and comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Be very careful when booking here. We paid $300 a night for a deluxe room. This room was the second bedroom of an apartment of which others were staying in. Those in the apartment were really noisy. The room was small, it was pretty worn. For the price to be sharing where someone else is in the apartment is ridiculous. I would recommend checking what type of room and where it is when you book. Not value for money at all - in fact a rip off!

Room tip: Way too expensive for what you get
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventure34786509113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for your review, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

We loved the Swiss Belsuites. Perfect distance from airport, bus stops and a nice 10min walk into town (chose your streets there and back to avoid the big hills!).
On arrival we were greeted with big smiles and Ruth (hopefully I remember right) and the ladies advised we had received a room upgrade! Well, it was fantastic, big room with full kitchen and the view to match. We couldn't have been happier. Continental breakfast supplied was also lovely.
We will stay again, hopefully next year.

Room tip: Book in advance to use the spa. The walk into town is great too.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TMM818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Thank you for your amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

This place would be perfect for many people, but it wasn't exactly what we were expecting. This would be perfect for people on a ski trip and those who value functionality most. Here are the plusses and minuses:

1. We upgraded to a lake view, which was very nice - with a huge 2 floor picture window and a small deck. The room was spacious and the bedroom area was more than adequate, with plenty of built-in shelving. Good lighting.

2. The kitchen was pretty complete, with a full-sized refrigerator. You could save money on dinners by cooking a complete meal there.

3. Continental breakfast provisions were provided in the room by the staff, and they refilled anything that we ran out of or wanted more of.

4. The staff were friendly and happy to accommodate requests.

5. The laundry machines were right next to the room and were a very welcome perk.

Possible minuses:

1. The room has had some hard use and is a bit frayed around the edges (e.g., the rug in the living room and curtain over the picture window were a little shabby). The chain that opens and closes the curtain simply snapped and came off in my hand, and that required a maintenance person to repair since it was two stories tall. Some people will find these kinds of things a big concern, others may not.

2. Know that the staff are not going to clean your room while you're there. They don't vacuum or dust. They clean the bathroom, replace towels and toiletries that need replacing, and restock the breakfast items. That's about it. Again, some guests may be fine with that, especially if their stay is short, but know what you're getting.

3. The office staff neglected to tell us about a problem with the city water system, which was contaminated while we were there. You weren't supposed to drink tap water, which we did not find out about until a waiter at a local restaurant told us about it. The staff member who checked us in had forgotten to mention the problem, and apparently there was supposed to be a notice in the room but it was not there and nobody brought a new one to the room during our stay. The water problem is not the hotel's fault but they dropped the ball in telling us about it and they did not provide bottled water to guests. We found it annoying that the office staff contacted us multiple times about upgrading the room but never mentioned the water problem at any point.

4. The location was good but not perfect. It was possible to walk to the downtown area (where most of the best restaurants are found) but we always drove there. But it's still relatively central and easy to get to groceries, other shopping, and nearby restaurants that are not in downtown.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lostinlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

The most over priced and over rated accommodation I have ever stayed in. Whoever name rooms here "delux" needs to be given a dictionary to look up the meaning of the word. I think there a prison cells bigger than the room we had. It was small and claustrophobic. Need to have the air conditioner on to circulate air but that blows directly on the bed. We booked a room with a bath but the bath was no more than a cattle trough and too small to lie in and totally uncomfortable. With the shower over the bath, the hob is too high for anyone with mobility issues and is dangerous to get in and out of. Even if it had been comfortable, we couldn't have a bath or a shower on the day we arrived as there was no hot water. Reception was so far away that you needed to drive to get to it. There are no phones in the room to call reception so only way to contact is by mobile phone. We had to make multiple calls about the lack of hot water and just go excuses, never an apology. Room was advertised as having garden views and as photo attached shows, clearly no garden. We have just finished our trip to NZ and stayed in multiple accommodation. All were more comfortable, had better facilities and were cheaper than this place.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews