We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Donna C
Greater Sydney, Australia

Everything we needed, friendly

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2023
Stayed for 4 nights, it was close to town, very walkable, requires a brief uphill walk coming back. We had a car, we only used it going to Frankston for bigger grocery shop and the gym we preferred. Staff were lovely, we requested housekeeping once, they did a very good job, refilled things, and noticed the things we needed for our stay based on kitchen use (all the essentials supplied). Parking was onsite and easy (enter closest to reception, exit other side). Onsite laundry was very useful. Apartment size spacious, we would stay here again. Thankyou
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$223
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$359
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $359
0.8 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$409
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$392
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$244
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
0.9 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$198
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$217
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Tripadvisor
$168
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Entrance
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Official Hotel
    $155
0.2 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • travelup.com
4.8 km from Amity Serviced Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
346
158
33
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
158
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street steep hill close to town minute walk self catering stayed for nights large bathroom would stay here again location is great motel unit accommodation kitchen laundry dryer lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

This accommodation was in a nice central location (although requires a hike up a moderately steep hill every time you walk to the lake or shops).
The rooms are quite outdated, but you get what you pay for. The beds and pillows were comfortable.
The rooms are serviced daily, though we found this wasn’t happening until late in the afternoon, which was inconvenient as that was generally the time we returned after being out for the day. I also feel they could change sheets for frequently. We were there just over a week and the sheets weren’t changed at all during our stay.

Room tip: There is a laundry on site, takes $2 coins. If you want a lake view, this really isn’t the place to stay
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kezibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2022 via mobile

Had a most enjoyable stay with a most accommodating host. Our apartment was made ready earlier than anticipated. It was well appointed, very comfortable, spacious and inexpensive. I look forward to staying there next time. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank iditon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2022

We arrived in the pouring rain and there was no staff to check us in. When we pushed the button outside the door we were informed to go straight to our room it’s open (wasn’t sure where it was - given no direction) it was also dark but we arrived before 8pm

Toilet was falling apart. And heater in the bathroom wasn’t working either. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. We were paying almost $300 a night.

This place is poorly managed.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lexi763
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022

In Unit No4 the Bedroom TV didn't work, reported it & was just told, "I'm sorry, must get that fixed".

The bath/shower set-up in Unit No4 is harrowing for any person with restricted movement in their legs .i.e sport person or elderly with worn or damaged knees.

A person has to be able to lift their leg 600mm to get their leg over the lip of bath to gain entry to bath/shower set-up.

With the bath sitting higher than the room floor level, the act of lifting off the bathroom floor with your other leg increases the stress on the knee already planted in the bath.

Room tip: Parking VERY TIGHT, can get blocked easily
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank boatsweep56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

We paid 3 200 NZD for 7 days !! . 2 bedroom appartments. Size of appartment was ok.
We got a warm welcome from the reception, it was most probably the owner (seems to be owned by a family). the location is really good, but it offer almost no view, especially us who were at ground floor (only 2 storeys). The appartement is old but clean. Service every second day whcih is good.
Main problem there is the price (probably linked with the shortage of accommodation in QT at the time (and almost everywhere anyway), but definitely a ripp off in term of price. The main problem is that I agreed to book there based on a few fake photos that are on their booking.com site. There is no way the nicest photos have been taken at this property ! no way ! I had a look at the other units, and checked the view.. you can easily say they are fake. that's the bitter part of the stay, if you consider the price..

Room tip: Upstairs, but not much view anyway
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gilloux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews