We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
$148
Breakfast included
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
90
104
117
100
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
104
117
100
192
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay at Reavers. We had a loft room - all I suggest is watch your head on the ceiling. The room was quite quirky with a ladder type staircase up to the double bed. We loved it but might be hard if you are drunk or aged or have mobility issues. Small kitchenette including cutlery, mugs, bowls, plates, small fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster pots and hot plates (1 side was working) was everything we needed to cook for ourselves and not pay big dollars to eat out. Reasonable walk into town to local 4Square to buy groceries. No way to get luggage to room except to drag it up staircases but worth it for the view on the second floor. Complimentary breakfast was cereal and toast and coffee - just perfect for Aussie travellers.

Room tip: Dont miss breakfast by booking tours over the top of the breakfast hours
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marnieg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2023

Reavers Lodge would provide the cheapest private rooms in Queenstown! As they provide a budget rate, don't go there expecting 5 star facilities. We found the rooms very clean and the staff were absolutely amazing!!! I would recommend them to anyone with a budget in mind who wants a brilliant view from their room & a 10 minute walking distance to everything that Queenstown has to offer!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard_Heppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

This venue is also used by backpackers. But we managed to get a double room with an ensuite bathroom.

The only negative I can mention is the small size of the communal kitchen and the small parking area. The room was comfortable, the staff efficient and the breakfast good.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 230,642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

We stayed at Reavers Lodge from 19/11/2023 to 22/11/2023 as part of our month travelling round New Zealand.

We had a twin en-suite room , which was comfortable and spacious. We also had access to a kitchen and a nice lounge.

There was a pleasant bar up stairs with a fantastic view over all of Queenstown.

The price was very reasonable and a good continental breakfast was included in the cost. ( served in the bar).

The staff were , in particular, very friendly and helpful.

We very much enjoyed our stay , many thanks Reavers Lodge.

Roger and Viv

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

Very very small room. There were 4 of us with luggage and ski gear and no where to put anything. Two people needed to sit on a bed while 2 people moved around the room, as there was not enough room to move especially with our luggage. The noise from the rooms above was terrible, there is no insulation so you hear everything. The positives are the room is clean, shower is hot, breakfast is good, Hugo bar is good and staff were great. Our trip organised by oz snow was great and we had a really good time.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bek1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews