We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
84
89
97
84
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
89
97
84
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow peas town centre mates heaps mountains
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

May not be for everyone, but if you are just staying for the weekend and wanting to party, this place is as good as any! I've had many of drunken nights here. Boozing in the spa pool is a must also!

It's a wee bit off the beaten track hidden away near the hills but still only a 5min walk from town. Rooms are small but sufficient for the price

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nz_Kiwi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a package from Oz Snow. The girls in the travel agent talked it up so much- obviously haven't been. Once we got there we were shocked at the dirtiness of the place. Our room had steep stairs and I couldn't stand up once up the stairs at the bed (I'm 6'1 tall). Our 'double bed' was actually 2 singles pushed together. Each bed had individual sheets on it and the doona had no cover on it and more than likely not washed. The water pressure is a dribble at best but atleast its hot. Bathroom small but enough for 2 people. The hill you walk up in ski gear is pretty steep after a big day on the mountain.

Would prefer to pay a little bit more money for a better place in future.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Legit, beds are horrible, weak water pressure some times non at all, no toilet paper, bins in the room not changed in 8 days. I could hear the conversations of other people on the other side of the building one night there was an actual fight.

Rooms so small, you had one small cupboard for 4 peoples bags, I'm only 5"11 and the blankets went half way up my body. One bed is pushed up against the tiny heat which dos not even heat, not sheets nothing it was -11 one night.

Early morning wake ups due too the grinding/drilling/hammering every morning at 7:30

Didn't even try the breakfast because the selection is so little . Kitchen is alright but half the stove tops don't work.

Common room is ok too but lacked any sort of board games, had uno and 3 decks of cards witch made up a total of 1 unfortunately you have to pay for the pool table and it's actually very cold in there too

The staff were all over the shop, basically most of the females where nice and cheery and the one ski shop manger guy was cool and was the only helpful person really other then that the other guys were beyond miserable, but we got that from 90% of the places in queenstown, we work in the tourism industry too and we were just shocked.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank jprh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hot water - sacrifice boarding before hot water runs out. Toilet - size of an out house. Room - size of an out house, leave your bags outside to move freely. Beds - tiny. TV - non existent. WiFi - non existent. Shared rooms - it's a back Packers. Breakfast - weetbix, rice bubbles or toast.
Expect a back packers experience or you will be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Bathroom is tiny. Hot water is non existent. Continental breakfast is very limited. Beds are filthy, there are other people's pubes in the beds and it smells. I'd rather sleep in the car.

Don't be fooled. What you should expect from this place is about on par to a cheap
backpackers.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hadoukening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews