We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrowton-Wanaka Half Day Tour”

Remarkable Scenic Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$36.46*
and up
Historical Arrowtown Tour from Queenstown
Ranked #6 of 24 Food & Drink in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Remarkable Scenic Tours offer premium small group tours with friendly local guides in & around Queenstown. We understand the importance of using local knowledge to truly experience the finest a region has to offer. Our daily departing sightseeing tours are personal, fun and at a relaxed pace. Tours include: Half & Full Day Arrowtown & Wanaka tours, Arrowtown 2.5 hour tour for $49 and our exclusive Craft Beer & Brewery tour. We also offer bespoke Queenstown private tours and charters - the best way to enjoy Queenstown, Glenorchy, Milford Sound, Wanaka and more. Let us drive you in style while you relax and enjoy the breathtaking scenery, historical architecture, wines and foods of Central Otago and Fiordland. Queenstown hotel pick ups and drop offs - we take care of you. Off-the-beaten track highlights - see "the road less travelled".
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Arrowton-Wanaka Half Day Tour”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We had limited time in NZ & thus, we did our research online prior to coming over. We booked the tour via email & the process was smooth & hassle-free.

On the day of the tour, we met Wayne who was our guide. Wayne was punctual, and best of all, he was warm & friendly, which made the tour even more enjoyable. We took the Arrowtown-Wanaka half day tour and with Wayne as your guide, one really can't go wrong. He was informative yet entertaining and he took us to the best places to see the sights in the short time we had. Definitely a plus in our books! :)

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank annpllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent historical Arrowtown Tour”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Booked the 'Historical Arrowtown Tour' the night before, as it came up as 'new' on Viator and was very impressed.

Cathy arrived exactly on time, and allowed me to sit up front since I was the only person booked.

She was very friendly and knowledgable. We drove through Queenstown and over towards Lake Hayes and Arrowtown, stopping for photos and tales of the past.

Cathy gave great insights into how the area had developed, and the direction it was taking. It's a great drive/tour for history enthusiasts.

In Arrowtown, Cathy equipped me with a map and allowed me to explore for an hour. I chose to do the town walk (20min) and visited the small museum.

Cathy even offered to drop me in town just in time for the Winter Festival Parade :)

Great personalised service - highly recommended!

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank ChumPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A must if you are in Queenstown. ”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Great tour. Definitely a must to do. Highly recommended. Want to see what the area has to show, there is no better way than with Wayne. Very knowledgable about the area.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank carono127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of my time in Queenstown”
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Kathy was an amazing tour guide and showed us how beautiful the South Island of New Zealand is. She was very knowable with the history of the area and allowed us plenty of time to explore, especially when it came to snow. The scenery was truely mind blowing. I highly recommend this relaxing and enjoyable tour!! :)

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sheyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Craft beer and distillery tour a hit!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Waking up with rain in the morning we were initially disappointed that the popular excursions would not work. Then we found this tour and OMG what an absolute winner! Better than anything else we could have done. Wayne the owner drove us through breathtaking beauty to little towns and pubs steeped in history and character and improved by the great atmosphere and great beer!! What an absolute winner! I can recommend this as one of the best tours Queenstown offers! Thank you Wayne! What a brilliant friendly and knowledgable host. Will be back!

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Joeyhutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remarkable Scenic Tours also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Remarkable Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing