We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Experience

Jetboating was super fun and the instructor Stan was full of life and made the ride even more full... read more

Reviewed 16 August 2021
195nikim
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Go Orange for Quality Queenstown Adventure!

Absolutely fantabulouso time on the water the jet boat was high powered machine skippered by the... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2021
32Bpaulineg
via mobile
Read all 644 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from US$71.06
More Info
from US$63.88
More Info
from US$128.49
More Info
from US$179.45
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
510
88
19
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
88
19
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pod of dolphins on the rocks tasman sea beautiful scenery captain cruise boat driver queenstown company milford sound weather commentary knowledge coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely fantabulouso time on the water the jet boat was high powered machine skippered by the most fun dude totally fab experience! Magical setting memorable moment for my 15yr & self :^)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 32Bpaulineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

Exhilarating!! Wonderful driver!! The weather was perfect and this group of mainly “oldies “ had a great ride.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank susanbE5654IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Unforgettable experience surrounded by unique fauna, waterfalls and looming caves.

Things to note:
Allow 4-5 hours each way from Queenstown if you are driving.
No eftpos on board.
Bring your own lunch as 4-5hours will leave you wanting much more than the on board snacks.
Parking close to the terminal costs $, the free option is 25 minutes walk away.

Things I liked
The operators, the crew on board were all really friendly and knowledgeable.
The cruise captain, took us right to the biggest waterfall and we were soaked in it!
So def bring a change of clothes, or rainproof everything.

Things I didn't like
The long drive their, so perhaps staying over somewhere locally is a better choice or taking the coach option.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Jet258939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Milford is amazeballs. The cruise was really good, left on time with good commentary. Weather was really good which allowed us to sail out of the Sounds into the Tasman and back in again. I can imagine how bad it could get on. Typical westerly.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank Kiwiintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

we were lucky that we were the only cruise on the sound at the time. we did the 9am cruise so getting parking at the free parking carpark was a breeze. the weather was fine as well, and the wind was low, so it was a pleasant cruise.

saw lots of seals, but no dolphins

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank azzawebbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews