We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Jet Boating

While we, (myself and adult daughter) loved the jetboating - it was a bit 'uncomfortable' being in... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2021
LeeanneUtiger
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Go Orange for Quality Queenstown Adventure!

Absolutely fantabulouso time on the water the jet boat was high powered machine skippered by the... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2021
32Bpaulineg
via mobile
Read all 643 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from US$70.34
More Info
from US$63.23
More Info
from US$127.17
More Info
from US$177.62
More Info
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
509
88
19
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
88
19
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pod of dolphins on the rocks tasman sea beautiful scenery captain cruise boat driver queenstown company milford sound weather commentary knowledge coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2021

we were lucky that we were the only cruise on the sound at the time. we did the 9am cruise so getting parking at the free parking carpark was a breeze. the weather was fine as well, and the wind was low, so it was a pleasant cruise.

saw lots of seals, but no dolphins

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank azzawebbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

The Jet Boat ride was SO much fun! My son and I went on the 25 minute one, it was full of speed, beautiful scenery, laughs,and alot of water!!!!
Our driver was great!! He was funny as!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank EricaS1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Our wows started on the drive into Milford but increased from the moment our Go Orange cruise set off in the majestic Milford Sound. The boat was large and had comfortable sitting areas inside but we preferred to be out the front of the boat taking it all in. The captain gave good commentary about the sounds and geological events that have shaped them. He also took us up close to the preferred seal resting spot and right under the waterfall, which was lots of fun.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank NayHaybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Just stunning scenery! Booked through Go Orange and boarded the Mariner boat. Plenty of outdoor space to take footage out on the 2 decks and comfortable seating inside. Options to purchase food at the small bar/cafe with reasonable prices (eg $5 cake). Good commentary giving a history of each area passed. Favourite part was getting up close and personal with the waterfall - prepare to be drenched if this is your thing! Can otherwise stay cosy and warm inside. We were lucky enough to have had good rainfall the day prior (and during) felt like the waterfalls were singing to us :) Just magical!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Moana033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Go Orange Jet boat
Fantastic experience, the guide was great at providing us with a thrill and laugh.
Thoroughly enjoyable experience my 9 year old absolutely loved the music and thrill
Well done guys!
(I was overwhelmed with fear but who can not enjoy the ride!)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank helenbM4970SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews