We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun Experience

Jetboating was super fun and the instructor Stan was full of life and made the ride even more full... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
195nikim
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Great Jet Boating

While we, (myself and adult daughter) loved the jetboating - it was a bit 'uncomfortable' being in... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2021
LeeanneUtiger
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Read all 644 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from US$71.90
More Info
from US$64.63
More Info
from US$129.99
More Info
from US$181.55
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
510
88
19
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
510
88
19
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pod of dolphins on the rocks tasman sea beautiful scenery captain cruise boat driver queenstown company milford sound weather commentary knowledge coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Just stunning scenery! Booked through Go Orange and boarded the Mariner boat. Plenty of outdoor space to take footage out on the 2 decks and comfortable seating inside. Options to purchase food at the small bar/cafe with reasonable prices (eg $5 cake). Good commentary giving a history of each area passed. Favourite part was getting up close and personal with the waterfall - prepare to be drenched if this is your thing! Can otherwise stay cosy and warm inside. We were lucky enough to have had good rainfall the day prior (and during) felt like the waterfalls were singing to us :) Just magical!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Moana033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Go Orange Jet boat
Fantastic experience, the guide was great at providing us with a thrill and laugh.
Thoroughly enjoyable experience my 9 year old absolutely loved the music and thrill
Well done guys!
(I was overwhelmed with fear but who can not enjoy the ride!)

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank helenbM4970SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

The 30min jet boat ride was a blast. Our driver was considerate, funny and good at driving close to objects whilst still missing them lol. Recommend doing a trip with this company and support nz business!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank minniekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

After a 4 hour drive from Queenstown, we arrived to a murky Milford Sound. We pre booked our Go Orange cruise from home and we weren’t disappointed! The boat is well equipped and the staff faultless! It’s a two hour cruise to the mouth of the Sound - which happens to be the Tasman Sea. During the trip the weather cleared.....bonus! Captain Mike (?) - was full of knowledge and was witty with the commentary. Will definitely recommend Go Orange Milford Sound cruises to family and friends.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank SamanthaK151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Great day out, you won’t be disappointed
These guys are total pros at what they do. This a slick operation on a very comfortable boat. The lunch was generous, tasty and well cooked. A good value for a tourist/scenic experience in Southland.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank woodyf762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews