We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Go Orange for Quality Queenstown Adventure!

Absolutely fantabulouso time on the water the jet boat was high powered machine skippered by the... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2021
32Bpaulineg
via mobile
RSA Oldies

Exhilarating!! Wonderful driver!! The weather was perfect and this group of mainly “oldies “ had... read more

Reviewed 16 March 2021
susanbE5654IV
via mobile
Read all 642 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from US$73.06
More Info
from US$58.30
More Info
from US$132.11
More Info
from US$184.51
More Info
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
509
87
19
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
87
19
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pod of dolphins on the rocks tasman sea beautiful scenery captain cruise boat driver queenstown company milford sound weather commentary knowledge coach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Worth the visit been shown the coast line and the seals etc.Free tea and coffee was a draw.Seeing the under sea observatry and all the sea life. Must do on any body's list

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Milford Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks for your review Bill
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent, budget friendly service!
Got this activity at a discount on BookMe. The bus was prompt to pick up everyone and our driver talked just the right amount - let us snooze for a bit as it was a 6:40am start.
It’s a long day, you don’t return to queenstown till 7pm.
But so worth it! Beautiful scenery.
Also to note, similar to the last review, tea and coffee is not free unlike what was noted in the booking.
Loved that the bus and the boat wasn’t crammed with people. Commentary was loud enough and had enough information.

2  Thank traveller15500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Milford Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Sounds like you had a great time, if you could please let us know via email where 'free tea and coffee' was noted in your booking this would be much appreciated as we do not offer this due to our amazing on board cafe :)

info@goorange.co.nz

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

It has been many years since I have visited this area and I had forgotten how stunning the scenery is even on a drizzly overcast day. We did the first cruise of the day which meant we could take advantage of the cheaper deals and free parking. There are now many companies operating basically the same cruise and proabably a quarter of the price that I paid years ago. Thank goodness for competition!! Therefore it is important to have that point of difference. Cruise was good, boat very good and staff excellent. The new cafe and food menu exceptional, reasonably priced and one of the best coffees I have had. The disappointment was the commentary or should I say lack of it. Fortunately, my teenage daughter had recently done the cruise with another company and she was able to fill in the gaps. I just felt sorry for the visitors who had travelled huge distances to have missed so much. Also I suggested to the head crew member that a detailed chart of the Sounds would be of great interest and easily done. Most cruise boats have this information available as the detail on the brochure is very basic. Lastly, there was confusion re whether coffee and tea was included as some guests had been advised it was. The head crew lady ended up putting coffee through FOC to avert a situation. Most cruises in the Sounds offer tea, coffee albeit that it is out of an urn and tastes terrible. Overall, would recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 567helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Milford Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks for your feedback Helen we will defiantly take that on board, we appreciate your recommendation, safe travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

What an experience!! My family and I booked a scenic cruise through Milford Sound, the Fiord itself is absolutely breathtaking as you can imagine but Go Orange definitely added the extra touch, taking us under waterfalls! We got to see Dusky Dolphins and Sea Lions too!
Awesome, I would 100% recommend

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Georgieveebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Milford Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Thanks so much for your recommendation, very lucky you got to see our sea friends on your adventure :)

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Had Booked with GO Orange a trip to Milford sound from Te Anu.

PAID extra $100 for front seats -They were sold to others and us !

PAID FOR Glass Roof Top Bus-Tried to Bully us into a small packed Van with NO GLASS ROOFTOP.

PROMISED A FULL REFUND ON TRIP IF WE ''COOPERATED"

Subsequently they Reneged and Claimed they had given food coupons.

they had never ever given food coupons

BEWARE OF THE CROOKS -GO ORANGE -GO TO HELL!!

Date of experience: January 2020
6  Thank kayjerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoOrangeNZ, Guest Relations Manager at Go Orange Milford Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Sorry to hear you felt this way, we do our best to delivery the most satisfying experience for our travelers.
Please email info@goorange.co.nz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews