We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milford Sound Cruise - RealNZ
176

Book in advance
from
$135.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $135.00
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
from $239.00
More Info
Reviews (2,506)
Filter reviews
2,506 results
Traveller rating
1,858
437
111
53
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,858
437
111
53
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real journeys milford mariner overnight cruise the bus te anau new zealand doubtful sound nature guide boat trip fur seals coach driver informative commentary saw seals great trip milford sound cruise staff were friendly long trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,506 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Our captain and tour guide were enthusiastic and very informative! Our smaller vessel, the Sinbad (& smaller crowd) were just what we wanted for our cruise. Getting to the sound early meant we beat the tour buses, which was a big plus, both for driving and being out on the water. Check-in was easy, too. Highly recommend the Sinbad for your Milford Sound Cruise!

Thank TenaciousLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on the Milford Sound cruise with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found our crew to be enthusiastic and that they provided informative commentary for your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

We went here in March 2024, even though Tripadvisor keeps showing the date as February. This is the 3rd time I have had to do this Review.
Our ship, The Milford Sovereign, was comfortable and roomy even with so many people on board. It rained early in the morning which added to the experience and also made the waterfalls more spectacular. I must give a special mention to the lass who provided the commentary. She was informative and spoke very clearly, encouraging the passengers to go up to the outer deck when something special was happening, such as a pod of dolphins appearing.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank CortinaGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Milford Sound cruise onboard The Sovereign! It's wonderful that the rain added to your experience, enhancing the spectacle of the waterfalls. We're especially pleased to hear that the commentary provided by our staff member was informative and clear, and that she encouraged passengers to experience special moments like the appearance of a pod of dolphins from the outer deck. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another memorable journey in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Wonderful day spent with RealNZ, fantastic scenery. Everything went well from the coach journey to the trip on the Milford Sound. We were particularly pleased with the informative information provided by both the coach driver and the guide on the boat.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Camper56540435404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for your lovely review of the Milford Sound day trip! We're thrilled to hear that you found the commentary provided by both the coach driver and the nature guide onboard to be informative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

We loved the fact that the boat was a genuine old steamer and it was possible to view view the engine room in action.

It would be helpful if the windows were opened a bit before boarding passengers to prevent condensation which disappears about 15 mins after departure but spoils that first part of the journey.

Thank Getaway63354376432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your great experience on the TSS Earnslaw with us! We're delighted to hear that you loved the charm of this historic steamship and the opportunity to view the engine room in action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We saw amazing views. The staff are great. We enjoyed every minute. A must do for everyone. The purpose made buses are very comfortable.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Meander55610647392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on the Milford Sound day trip! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and that our staff contributed to making your experience memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews