We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Milford Sound Cruise - RealNZ
123

Book in advance
from
$145.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $145.00
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,449 results
Traveller rating
1,811
435
107
50
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,811
435
107
50
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real journeys milford mariner overnight cruise the bus te anau new zealand doubtful sound nature guide boat trip fur seals coach driver informative commentary saw seals great trip milford sound cruise staff were friendly long trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,449 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

Fabulous sights, good food, and a great time. Strongly recommend the overnight cruise. The waterfalls were especially impressive.

Thank TEXMEX-DORIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

Done this trip with RealNZ and I gotta say it was the best trip in Fiordland National Park. If you are a fan of pure nature, there is nothing better that Doubtful Sound. You will think you've returned 5000 years back. Stunning!!

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank Niederleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

Really excellent cruise and incredible views. Staff all friendly and very knowledgeable, especially our bus driver, Ryan, across from Queenstown who made sure the journey was as good as the cruise

Thank traveller1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

I found this trip not child friendly as
a) No info. on bringing child seat
b) No nappy changing facility at stops
c) Poor time management (we were late for the cruise)
d) We could not get pram from box as the driver was no where to be found after reaching Milford Sound. We had to carry our child all along the cruise.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Ehsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

Our super bus driver/guide was SO right that the heavy rain we were having would make our cruise on Milford Sound an EPIC trip! The combination of rain and Milford Sound, along with hanging out on the bow of the Milford Haven and getting drenched, made for an awesome experience and life-long memory! If you have any flexibility in your Milford Sound tour dates, shoot for a rainy day. And get outside!

And to reiterate, our Real NZ bus driver/guide provided wonderful commentary while providing a comfortable and safe ride. Its a long day from Queenstown, but his commentary and music made for a great trip. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank Y7756QJmikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews