We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Milford Sound Cruise - RealNZ
110

Book in advance
from
$118.90
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $118.90
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,801
435
106
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,801
435
106
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real journeys milford mariner overnight cruise the bus te anau new zealand doubtful sound nature guide boat trip fur seals coach driver informative commentary saw seals great trip milford sound cruise staff were friendly long trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2023

Coach trip from Queenstown was boarded in Te Anau and the driver was superb and very informative and the whole trip was simply amazing. When we got to Milford Sound the boat trip was great too though the food and the passage didn't really match the hype. Nonetheless a worthwhile visit even if just to get the tick. The coach trip back was also good.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank SherwoodBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

The journey into Milford Sound is such a wonderful drive!
Thank you for sharing your experience and providing feedback on each section of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023

Wonderful experience! Well worth the drive from Queenstown. Spectacular scenery. Enjoyed by all adult and teen members of our group. Would recommend and would do it again.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

The journey into Milford Sound is just as beautiful as the destination!
Thank you for this lovely recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023

We caught the bus from Te Ana’s to Milford Sound for a cruise. The desk, bus driver and ship captain were well informed and skilled in their roles. The whole tour was well organised and on time. Can’t recommend this tour and this organisation highly enough. Scenery was stunning.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank 539elspethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

This recommendation has made our day. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2023

We went on an overnight trip to Milford Sound fpon 28th December, travelling by coach from Te Anau. As it happened we (Sarah and Jerry) were the only passengers on the coach and our driver Brian Stacey couldn’t have been more helpful or informative. He got 11 out of 10 from us. The trip on the boat was great, we saw dusky dolphins and seals and the scenery was incredible. Ben who did the wildlife commentary (among other jobs) was helpful and informative and the whole trip got 10 out of 10 from us. Overall the trip exceeded expectations, though I should say we also did a day trip to Doubtful Sound and the scenery there was even more jaw dropping. These two trips were probably the pinnacle of a brilliant trip to New Zealand.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank JerryWS-Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

There's nothing quite like a VIP tour with Brian! Thank you for joining us, Sarah and Jerry. We hope you had an amazing New Zealand adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2023

We cannot recommend this tour highly enough, taking the overnight stay on the Milford Marina made the trip much more memorable, we saw seals which came and rested on the boat and dolphins in the morning, the boat crew were fun, informative and nothing to much trouble, rooms were comfortable food was excellent. The trip was made even more special by our driver and tour guide Craig, his local knowledge and information were amazing, just adding those little extra stops on the way meant we got to see the Kia parrot and take In the stunning scenery. Thank you so much Andrew & Fiona

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank I7485XIandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZsales, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

It was an absolute pleasure exploring Milford Sound with you, Andrew and Fiona. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews