We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Real Journeys
from US$70.34
More Info
from US$56.13
More Info
Reviews (2,002)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
1,435
391
96
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,435
391
96
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford mariner overnight cruise milford wanderer new zealand nature cruise the bus tasman sea te anau slide show next morning doubtful sound nature guide tender boat south island boat trip fur seals boarded the boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Overnight cruise on The Milford Mariner was wonderful. Excellent food & lovely staff. Quad share was too cramped. There were 3 in our group which would have been fine. However, they put another single in with us which was disappointing since the boat was less than half full. The cabin was exceptionally hot at night.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Brooks10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We had a decent Tour at Milford Sound. Sadly for us the weather was bad with rain and alot of fog. We were only around 10 people on board but the Cruise was huge.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tamluong91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We walked to the Real Journeys Centre for 7.40 to board our coach, however the company were happy to pick up people from their hotels. Our driver named Curls (Diane) was lovely. She gave interesting commentary throughout the journey to and back from Milford Sounds. Stopping at interesting places and at the right time of day to get the best photos. Once we arrived at Milford Sounds we boarded the Milford Mariner where we cruised along the lake/fjord for two and a quarter hours. The cruiser was very comfortable and warm and we were provided with a picnic lunch which was excellent. Our nature guide Lisa did an superb job explaining the history and habitat of the fjord along with pointing out seals, penguins and dolphins. Wrap up warm if you venture on deck and wear sturdy shoes. An excellent trip and would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank JennyO291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at Real Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Kia Ora Jenny, Thank you for your fantastic review! Our teams work hard to deliver a stellar experience and we are so happy to hear you loved your time with us on the Milford Nature Coach & Cruise. Kind Regards - The Team at Real Journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Used Real Journeys for both Milford and Doubtful cruises. Really good staff with great commentary on both tours. Definitely recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SteveM999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at Real Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thanks Steve, We are happy to hear you were well taken care of by our crew and enjoyed the iconic Milford and Doubtful Sound cruises with us. Kind Regards - The Team at Real Journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had booked an overnight cruise to Milford Sound, which (un)fortunately got canceled since the road was closed. We changed our reservation to an overnight cruise day later to Doubtful Sound and were absolutely happy with the arrangement. Shorter drive from Queenstown - we took the Real Journeys coach and fully enjoyed the drive with the entertaining driver followed by a wonderful boat trip across the lake Manapouri. After the boat trip we were taken by a bus to the beautiful Doubtful Sound (great bus driver), warmly welcomed by the captain and the crew of the Fiordland Navigator. And what came after that was just perfect: passionate crew making our stay so unbelievable. Cabins better you could expect, warm atmosphere, best possible nature guidance/explanations by Carol, activities with kayaking and small boats. We saw seals, penguins and had the great pleasure to watch dolphins riding the waves of our boat - fantastic!

Three things along the fantastic nature impressed us the most:
- commitment, professionalism, warmth and genuine love for nature of the whole staff - absolutely amazing (dolphins got them too)
- great food provided along the whole trip - exceeding expectations
- team spirit, you can be proud of them at Real Journeys - role models, they are so proud of what they do

A wonderful experience!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at Real Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Kia Ora Anna,
Thank you for a wonderful review. You captured us perfectly! We are extremely passionate about what we do, we feel incredibly blessed to call this our home and we love the journey and are excited to bring our guests with us. As we've figured, what makes every guest happy is a stunning backdrop, a great meal and great company. Truly, we are here to share our backyard with you and we are honored to have exceeded your expectations.
Kind Regards - The Team at Real Journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews