We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
First class

Wonderful experience that both of us were going to do in the future. So glad we have done it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rose P
via mobile
Mitford overnighter a must do

The overnight trip in Milford Sounds was so beautiful and special. The ship, the staff, the food... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
559lyndad
,
Lowet Hutt, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 1,864 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Milford Sound
from US$358.53
More Info
from US$71.27
More Info
from US$56.88
More Info
from US$92.87
More Info
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
1,339
361
90
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,339
361
90
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford mariner overnight cruise milford wanderer new zealand nature cruise tasman sea the bus te anau slide show next morning doubtful sound nature guide tender boat south island boat trip milford track boarded the boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This cruise was ideal for teenagers who get bored quickly. The skipper was very informative and seemed passionate about the environment.
He even managed to spot 3 tiny penguins hiding in the rocks and stopped for us to take photos.
Boat was clean with lots of viewing opportunities.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank letitiau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome service and great friendly staff
You guys doing well and adding so much value to Milford Sound

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank KeshwalPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at Real Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for the awesome feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The impression of the 3-layer dark blue big boat (Nature Cruise/NZD79/pax) is very comfortable. The 2 hrs journey of Milford Sound, the nature guide narrated the attractions very professional. There is a mini canteen in the boat, sells picnic lunch (including sandwiches, mineral water bottle, nuts, chocolate, apple, biscuit & cheese) at NZD18. Provide free coffee self-service.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank tingjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We did the coach tour and day cruise from Te Anau to Milford Sound and would highly recommend the experience.

Coach picked us up from our accommodation and we enjoyed a friendly and informative trip to Milford.

The coach was very comfortable and well laid out with angled seating and huge windows and skylight widows overhead.

Our coach driver “Curls” was excellent we had many stops for photos on the way, and on the return leg.

The cruise was well organised, again very informative commentary and we got to see the sights of Milford Sound, enjoy a picnic lunch, and get wet under a waterfall to boot!

Great tour, well run and delivered with pride and care.

Thanks Real Journeys.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank andyb_6223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We arrived in Milford Sound by helicopter and joined this cruise. The cruise was really great with informative commentary throughout. It was quite a cold day so we had the open top deck to ourselves for most of the cruise. The cruise was included as part of our helicopter flight so can't comment on the price or value for money. The cruise itself was excellent and thoroughly enjoyable. Milfor Sound is a must see location in New Zealand, a truly stunning natural wonder.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank SB9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews