We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Real Journeys tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Real Journeys
from US$252.70
More Info
from US$59.80
More Info
from US$306.10
More Info
from US$217.50
More Info
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
1,156
325
82
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
325
82
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford mariner overnight cruise milford wanderer nature cruise new zealand tasman sea the bus te anau water activities slide show next morning nature guide before dinner box lunch doubtful sound south island tender boat
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My Partner and I had been looking forward to this cruise. Unfortunately it was a cloudy day, it rained the whole time wiuld of been amazing if was sunny however some of the views were still amazing. We got to see waterfalls up and close. Even lucky enough to see dolphins and seals. Trip and the drive from Te Anau is spectacular with all the waterfalls along the way. Greatful to have been on this trip now fingers crossed we can take our scenic flight tomorrow if ut isnt too cloudy.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank laviniamaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was an experience that took us from Queenstown city centre to Milford Sound and back. It included a wonderful 2 hour scenic cruise around Milford Sound, and it was absolutely breathtaking to say the least! Highly highly recommended - Real Journeys put on a brilliant package, and were absolutely superb. All positives for this.

Big shout out to the coach driver, Ian, who was our guide for the coach journeys! He filled us in along the way with really cool interesting anecdotes about the journey to Milford Sound; it was informative and so much fun! He also took us to special places to take really unique pictures, which were absolutely fantastic - we didn't notice all the time that flew by! What a star!!! You're in for a treat it you're on Ian's tour bus!

Thanks so much Real Journeys!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank hjpseth94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Overnight cruise on Mariner- staff was so friendly and very informed about he sound.
Beds comfy, food was VERY good- was surprised with quality and variety. If you can do the overnight it is so worth it to be on the sound early morning with so few other boats.
Only down side was not enough kayaks so not everyone got a chance to do this-
Overall a GREAT experience

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Travelgirl333333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Well, everyone who goes to SNZ will go on about the amazing Milford Sound. We went with Real Journeys who did a motel pick up and great informative drive from Te Anua to the boat. Loads of stops and photo opportunities and then onto the boat. It was really up to all the expectations, the scenery absolutely stunning. They take you into a waterfall for you to get soaked if you want (!) or you can stay inside in the dry. A real experience and "must do" for any visitor.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank KandPBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at Real Journeys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thanks for the review. We agree that Milford Sound is a 'must-do for any visitor'! We trust that the rest of your time here in New Zealand is just as enjoyable.
The team at Real Journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Try a Real nature trip around Milford Sound on one of their boats which takes you up close, very beautiful, get very wet waterfalls!! Seals laze on rocks around the Sound and gigantic almost shear cliff faces rude up all around you. A mystical majestic place full of colour. PS captain of our boat was hilarious. A Must Do place. I loved it X

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank DianneG238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews