We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Milford Sound Cruise with Round-Trip Flights from Queenstown
261

Book in advance
from
$661.54
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mitre Peak Cruises
from $661.54
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
1,297
145
28
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,297
145
28
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smaller boat larger vessels tea and coffee great trip amazing cruise plenty of space personal experience pod of dolphins te anau fur seals take photos milford sound cruise hour cruise stirling falls friendly crew saw dolphins small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We took a Mitre Peak small coach from Queenstown and headed off to Milford Sounds. Pauline was absolutely fantastic as the coach driver/commentator/General Info lady.
We got to stop for a couple of short walks and saw some amazing views, I learnt about the Kea, and watched them in action.
We got to Milford Sound and boarded the boat for the 2 hour cruise. That in itself is unexplainable, no words. Absolutely magnificent with the scenery to go with it.
We even went partially under Stirling Falls, What an experience, so awesome. I can't praise the tour enough. Thank you Pauline, and the boat captain as well... It was an amazing day.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us! I will be sure to pass this onto Pauline. We our very proud of the beautiful place we get to call home and take pride in showing other people why we love it so much! Thank you for choosing Mitre Peak Cruises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Is place is world heritage listed for good reason, it is simply breathtaking, with Mother Nature at her very best.
We booked online with Mitre Peak and drive for Queenstown, which was a bloody long drive, but very beautiful.
The vessel was not too big and the staff very friendly, there’s plenty of tea and coffee on board. Make sure you dress for the weather conditions, take the camera and enjoy your day.
Ryan on board is very interesting and has been working hard to bring the natural sea life back to the bay, so make sure you support his endeavours.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 858suer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback! It definitely is a special little corner of the world that we are fortunate enough to show off to people from all around the world. I will be sure to pass this onto Ryan as well. Thank you for choosing to cruise with Mitre Peak Cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We had a great couple of hours.
Clean, well appointed boat. It is the smallest of the vessels in the harbour but we found this allowed us to get close to the waterfalls and was not too impersonal.
Loved the cruise with amazing scenery and commentary.
Free tea and coffee facilities.
Ryan was a great host with a passion for conservation which was great to see.

2  Thank kerstinep2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. I will be sure to pass this onto Ryan!
Thank you for choosing to cruise with Mitre Peak Cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

We have no ticket when we were there as Its not a high season and we chose Mitre Peak because of the timing. They dont serve food as they are smaller boat but there’s tea and coffee on board and they gave our kids hot chocolate!
We Enjoy The trip with Mitre Peak. Since we are with kids, we just stay inside the boat and Enjoy the scenery. Sometimes The crew was amazing. They visit table to table just to give some information about Milford Sound and provide our children coloring materials So they dont get bored. We manage to sea and Get very close to The seals but we are unlucky there’s No dolphins around.
Overall, since Its not a big boat, not too many people on board and can Get close to The waterfalls!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank berthylamintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Kia Ora,
Thank you for your review! I am glad your enjoyed your Milford Sound experience with us, from the Team at Mitre Peak Cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

My girlfriend and I were stunned by NZ's epic beauty, going on a Coach-Cruise-Flight tour around Milford Sound with Mitre Peak Cruises. They really offer the best package with super knowledgeable tour guides: Pauline was our badass driver guide, a local great-grandmother who has been driving big vehicles since growing up on a farm as a kid. She was very skilled, knowledgeable and funny! She even stopped to let us play in the snow. Our boat cruise Captain was Kahu, along with Ryan did an amazing job giving us information about the Maori culture and NZ's wildlife. We saw at least 5 seals! And our pilot Karl was the greatest wingman alive. He made us feel super safe and entertained us with his knowledge about every area we flew over. Thanks - also to Nicole - for giving us the most memorable experience ever... You guys rock!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Harry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TotallyTourism, General Manager at Mitre Peak Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Kia Ora,
This review is the best, thank you! I will make sure I pass this onto everyone you have mentioned here. We are definitely blessed to have such an awesome team! I am glad you had such an epic experience with us and got to see Milford from every angle.. Land, Sea and Sky! We think you rock too!
Thanks for choosing us for your Milford Sound experience, from the team at Mitre Peak Cruises!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews