We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable food, friendly staff, good play area for kids”

Columbus Coffee Mitre 10 MEGA
Ranked #19 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

We come here regularly for coffee or breakfast with our little one and it’s really reliable. Good varied menu, quick and friendly service, and the play area is great from probably 2y up - younger than this will still enjoy it but will need more help as it is mostly a big climbing frame.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank NZJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I arrived in Invercargill from Gore and had lunch at Columbus.
No matter which one we go to the food is always good.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank MarieAnnNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Came here for lunch after our trip to Stewart Island. Was not disappointed, my salmon was beautiful and my partner had a lovely eggs benny. Coffee at Columbus is always a good standard

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank EAS509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Although Columbus trends to be a bit on the pricey side there is a consistency about their product - food and service.
A bit noisy in the Invercargill M10; possibly a cooler or other compressor near the kitchen. I'd suggest sitting further away if this type of noise bothers you.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Ezra710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

Still the best cheese rolls by far. Delicious with enough filling, beautifully toasted. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank CTOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Columbus Coffee Mitre 10 MEGA also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Columbus Coffee Mitre 10 MEGA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.