We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good customer service.”
Review of Curry Guru

Curry Guru
Ranked #55 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

I ordered a regular butter chicken. The chicken had burnt bits around the edges and was not hot.
I also ordered a cheese narn which was burnt on the bottom. Most disappointed in the quality of this meal.
I rang to inform them I was disappointed with the meal, their comment was I'm sorry about that and then they would talk to the chef.
The narn was inedible.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank OnAir41613291902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2021

We couldn't fault the meal, which was both generous in size and flavour. Lots of depth and the use of Indian herbs and spices, the best,authentic curries we have had in a long time. Sadly, they were not serving the dossas on the day we visited, although on the menu it stated that they were available on the days we were there.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank montegobay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2021

Very disappointed with the flavours and medium is small. Don't ask for medium if you are hungry. Overpriced for what you get. Would not go there again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank mariannah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

I have been to many curry places throughout NZ. Curry Guru without a doubt takes first place. Friendly guys, delicious and consistent curries, good priced.

Cant complain ever. Best curry place I've ever been !!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank RenaeParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I ordered a banquet for 2 and it was a very generous serve . The meal was just delicious with tender meats and fresh vegetables. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Curry Guru also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Curry Guru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.