We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely restaurant”

Bombay Palace Invercargill
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bombay Palace is one of the finest destination for authentic Indian Food, The decor is very modern & the menu is tantalizing.Bollywood music & much more..........
Reviewed 11 June 2024 via mobile

I’ve been in plenty of Bombay Palace’s around NZ but this is the nicest one. Beautiful interior and friendly, fast service. The food came out quickly, 10 minutes or so and my Dahl Makhani was delicious. There’s an extensive drinks menu too, not really much I can fault apart from the prices were a little higher than what I would usually pay

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank FushNChips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Took our good friend's here. Noticed new menu & prices, to be expected. Sat night, very quiet though in restaurant, meant we had gr8 service, food arrived quickly. Breads lovey & hot, gr8 naan bread.
Price increase ok, except upmarket restaurants in the area soft drinks around $6, here it's $7, tad pricey for a casual dining experience. Charge $1 for takeaway container which is fair, however should be informed as a courtesy, so u can chose it or not. Curry was med hot as we ordered, happy with this. Will be back, maybe no soft drink though.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Excellent food recommended by the attentive waitress. The naan bread were perfect. She discussed options and even queried any possible allergies. Really reasonably priced and a good wine selection: beer on tap as well.
Couldn't fault it.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leone t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023

The food was ok but a little bland, and everything seemed to taste the same. Service was slow. It’s ok for takeaways I guess but I wouldn’t take people there for a nice meal out. It felt more eat n run.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023 via mobile

A while back this was our go to Indian restaurant. Unfortunately they lost some chefs & things went downhill. Tasteless curries even med/ hot. We changed to another Indian restaurant for over a year. Recently we decided to give Bombay Palace another try and we were pleased we did. Service is attentive, efficient & friendly. My med/hot curry full of flavour and loved the kulcha bread. We will be back. Restaurant is warm & cosy in winter.
Price reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2023
4  Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace Invercargill also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Bombay Palace Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.