We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always treated like a King at The Bombay Palace”

Bombay Palace Invercargill
Reserve a table
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $8 - $45
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bombay Palace is one of the finest destination for authentic Indian Food, The decor is very modern & the menu is tantalizing.Bollywood music & much more..........
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

Food and service excellent! Really enjoyed our meal and best indian meal we had in south island! Family run business from what i noticed and the daughters have really done a great job as the next generation running the place. Part of a bigger franchise worldwide.

Date of visit: January 2023
4  Thank miraazp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2022

So we stopped over at this beautiful Indian restaurant once again, and fellas we weren’t disappointed,our mains and naan bread were of good value and taste,I would give extra stars for the prompt service,Highly recommended, “THE BEST IN SOUTH ISLAND”

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank SavageSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We had the lunch special it was very good value, and very tasty the staff were helpful and it was very clean.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank 232anon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

I had been here a few years ago, but didnt really get blown away. Decided to try again this week and it was just amazing. Easily best Indian food I have had in a long time. Certainly will not take years to come back again.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2022

First visit and thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Comfortable seating, excellent service and very good food. We had a mixture of vegetarian and meat dishes and all of them were a very good standard.

Date of visit: January 2022
3  Thank skippy402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bombay Palace Invercargill also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Bombay Palace Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.