We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for specific dietary needs”
Review of Pita Pit

Pita Pit
Ranked #5 of 28 Quick Bites in Invercargill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2021

We don't visit Invercargill hardly ever, but ate at Pita Pit twice in 3 days, getting different food each time and satisfying the needs of coeliac's and vegetarians. Friendly staff, quick service and a good selection of fresh tasting food. We'll eat there again if passing through Invercargill in the future.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dcwledzep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

A man is usually hungry and sometimes hangry by 2pm. However the wonderful staff at Pita put soon met the need. So very friendly and helpful, everything was done with a smile. I left satisfied and with a super positive smile. Great service from such a you but Professionals team. Obviously a superb owner. Thank you.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Blenheimnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

Amazingly friendly staff even just before closing! And incredibly delicious freshly made food just for you. Thank you!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Voyager2020andBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

After man meeeting and needing to eat, I went to Pita Pit and got a salad. Very filling and was very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank xbirdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Great staff, clean surroundings and good selection of choices. Use regularly and always get just what I want.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WishIwasaglowworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pita Pit also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.