We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad environment”

Lone Star Invercargill
Reserve a table
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $15 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Legendary Food with fantastic service and an atmosphere you can taste. Lone Star Invercargill has been serving Southlanders and people from around the world for almost 20 years. Some of our legendary dishes include our famous Dixie Chicken, Johnny Cash Stash, Lasoo of Hog and mouthwatering Redneck Ribs. Get your Lone Star fix today!!
Reviewed 23 September 2023

Went here for a nice family dinner, food was not very nice and took a very long time to come out, waitress sounded scripted so gave off the vibe she didn’t enjoy her job, saying the exact same lines to each table around us. Would not recommend not

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Excursion33888933916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

Went out for dinner and chose the lone star as hadn’t been in as very long time. Regret that decision. Only 3 of us. Drinks orders taken 25 mins later the drinks arrive, 15 minutes after drinks order taken meals order was taken. We waited an hour for mains to come out. Granted the meals were nice and the waitresses were lovely but very slow service. Almost exactly 2 hours later we left.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank reneexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

I really enjoyed my food and so did my dinner partner. I have several food allergies and when I asked for things to be removed it wasn't an issue and the staff we kind to me. Thanks! It was great

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Shar2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2023

Thank you for the review! I know the difficulties people have with allergies and we always try to cater for food allergies as much as possible. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023

We took our granddaughters out for a special tea. A place they chose to go to. Unfortunately the meal was just okay to poor. One of the girls ordered a burger and the bun was BURNT. not just a little , we took the top off it was so black. When the server came and asked if everything was alright I pointed out that the bun was burnt and she just said "Sorry". no can I get you another one...or we will take that off your bill...nothing. What 8 year old is going to eat a burnt burger I ask you.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Lennie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Lennie, thank you for taking the time to review and letting us know that we haven't hit the mark this time. Absolutely we should of offered you a another one. I hope you give us another chance to prove ourselves and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2023

Everyone enjoyed their meals thanks. Big servings. Dixie Chicken a favourite!
The young man serving us was nice, & done a good job.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi K S. Great to hear you had a good time with us. We love the Dixie Chicken as well! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Invercargill also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Lone Star Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.