We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HMMMM”

Lone Star Invercargill
Reserve a table
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $15 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Legendary Food with fantastic service and an atmosphere you can taste. Lone Star Invercargill has been serving Southlanders and people from around the world for almost 20 years. Some of our legendary dishes include our famous Dixie Chicken, Johnny Cash Stash, Lasoo of Hog and mouthwatering Redneck Ribs. Get your Lone Star fix today!!
Reviewed 12 July 2023

We took our granddaughters out for a special tea. A place they chose to go to. Unfortunately the meal was just okay to poor. One of the girls ordered a burger and the bun was BURNT. not just a little , we took the top off it was so black. When the server came and asked if everything was alright I pointed out that the bun was burnt and she just said "Sorry". no can I get you another one...or we will take that off your bill...nothing. What 8 year old is going to eat a burnt burger I ask you.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Lennie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Lennie, thank you for taking the time to review and letting us know that we haven't hit the mark this time. Absolutely we should of offered you a another one. I hope you give us another chance to prove ourselves and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2023

Everyone enjoyed their meals thanks. Big servings. Dixie Chicken a favourite!
The young man serving us was nice, & done a good job.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi K S. Great to hear you had a good time with us. We love the Dixie Chicken as well! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Disappointing visit to this restaurant staffed with very young crew with little knowledge of service . Received our main courses but then waited and waited and waited for someone to come to clear dishes and they didn't so finally had to go and ask someone to clear our plates and ask for the dessert menu. It was not busy and lots of staff and saw other tables having same trouble. Dessert was not what was advertised on internet...... ice cream was not Kilinchy Gold which was what was described on dessert menu on internet. Time for a shake up and to get someone to supervise perhaps.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louieathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Hi Louie, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback as it provides us the opportunity to make the improvements that we need to do. I do hope you give us another chance and if you would like to discuss further I'd be very willing to hear from you. manager@lonestarinv.co.nz cheers Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2023

Again substantial meals, well presented and at a good price. Attentive, friendly staff.
Lone Star never under delivers!

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Faye123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lone Star, General Manager at Lone Star Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Faye, So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2023

Waited over hour for first food ( 1 garlic loaf) then waited 25 mins for our drink order. After mains where finally delivered ( hour and 20mins after ordering it) no service after we had finished we had to go find someone to get desserts menu and clear table .desserts where served timely and where amazing

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Mummajhonestr3view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lone Star Invercargill also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Lone Star Invercargill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.