We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $18 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh and full of flavour is the Chef’s moto. The restaurant grows most of our own herbs & vegetables and all of our meat and fish is sourced fresh locally and sustainable. A quiet upstairs restaurant with a relaxed environment designed to encourage our customers to enjoy an evening of fine wine and food surrounded by soft music and the glow of a beautiful sunset. Everything on our menu is made, prepared, baked and cooked to order So allergies and special requests are easily handled.
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

Absolutely delicious. After the Bluff Oyster Festival. Kiwi cuisine at its best. Pork belly and wild venison.Thank you. You aced it.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank kiwifamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024

The absolute best service and meals in town.
Cannot rave enough about this place. The food is outstanding and the service is as well.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passport04762110516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

First time we went here was some 20 years ago and always had fond memories, we dined here again on Saturday night and it blew our minds. Lovely atmosphere beautiful food and amazing staff. Menu catered for everyone.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourist03578179066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Beautiful surroundings
Amazing food and wine
Very pleasant staff
Enjoyed a three course dinner
Didn’t feel rushed
Good choice of food
Great selection of wines
Loved the roast pork
Nice choice of deserts not huge portions but delicious
Very enjoyable evening
Thank you to the amazing staff who made our dinner experience feel very special

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Had a wonderful elegant meal for our wedding anniversary. Meals were amazing, staff very attentive and made our night even more special. Thank you

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.