We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner with beautifully fresh fish”

Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $18 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh and full of flavour is the Chef’s moto. The restaurant grows most of our own herbs & vegetables and all of our meat and fish is sourced fresh locally and sustainable. A quiet upstairs restaurant with a relaxed environment designed to encourage our customers to enjoy an evening of fine wine and food surrounded by soft music and the glow of a beautiful sunset. Everything on our menu is made, prepared, baked and cooked to order So allergies and special requests are easily handled.
Reviewed 8 November 2023 via mobile

I had the blue cod on the saffron risotto infused with cod and crayfish stock which was outstanding. Super fresh, beautifully cooked fish and rice together with a lovely side salad made this the best dinner I’ve had in Invercargill. I also had the citrus mint soda which was light and tasty.
The service was very very good too and I would thoroughly recommend coming here either as a couple, a family or solo like me if you’re travelling for work. Great value for money and a good menu selection that will have something for everyone’s tastebuds.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Bonstar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant is very relaxing, and the menu is excellent. We all had lovely meals, and the venison was very nice. Wine and beverage menu was very good.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank H8307MYstephenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

We had my 64th Birthday dinner there and it was wonderful. The service was excellent an the food was really delicious with a great selection to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Tour48283586469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2023 via mobile

Absolute brilliant service from start to finish, beautiful food and surroundings. Cannot fault anything. First time visiting and we will definitely be back. Thank you for the lovely night out

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank 29janedoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023

I cannot congratulate chef and staff on a wonderful dining experience beautiful food and wine
Not many places you go to and chef brings your wine and meal
Absolutely cannot recommend 148 enough
Also bought another voucher for present
Can't wait to go back for another wonderful dining experience
Wonderful friendly waitress who always had a smile 😃

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Connector20333525879
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.