We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ”

Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Price range: $18 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh and full of flavour is the Chef’s moto. The restaurant grows most of our own herbs & vegetables and all of our meat and fish is sourced fresh locally and sustainable. A quiet upstairs restaurant with a relaxed environment designed to encourage our customers to enjoy an evening of fine wine and food surrounded by soft music and the glow of a beautiful sunset. Everything on our menu is made, prepared, baked and cooked to order So allergies and special requests are easily handled.
Reviewed 16 March 2023 via mobile

Excellent menu, friendly and helpful staff, had a wonderful celebratory dinner. We had chowder starter, herself had the sous vide fish, I had the lamb rack, yum!

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank obsrvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Sonia was fantastic. Great gem! We had a wonderful dinner. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

You couldn’t get a better waitress anywhere else So polite, friendly and calm . Amazing service and great food Taste and presentation good. 148 is a tranquil vibe in an uncluttered and spacious setting.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank NOMOREBUCKETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

Absolutely loved this dining experience. Both the food and the service were excellent. The food was amazing, it was fresh, the best quality, melt in your mouth delicious and world class. The restaurant atmosphere was sophisticated but not stuffy & there were great wines & cocktails to compliment the amazing menu. I would dine here regularly if we lived in Invercargill but we will be back again.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank HOTKAZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

I called the restaurant at short notice to see if it was possible to make a last minute booking- absolutely no trouble at all. The service and the food was gold star. The atmosphere the music the setting was all exceptional and professional.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank 341heleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Elegance At 148 On Elles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.