We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were great”
Review of Cabbage Tree

Cabbage Tree
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 119 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2024

There were 4 of us ordering meals. The southern chicken, surf and turf and seafood chowder were yummy. The cheese platter for $50 could have done with less crackers and more selection of cheeses, even more dips, it didn't warrant the cost. The restaurant staff were fantastic. They were not only incredibly helpful but also had a warmth and friendliness that made the dining experience truly enjoyable.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Smithy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2024

We attended a 99th birthday celebration and at $54 per head plus room hire the food was terrible particularly the raw vegetables. There was so much food leftover and we weren’t allowed to take it with us and I can guarantee some of it would have been re used especially the desserts. I would not recommend for an event.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denyse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

Great place to go with family or friends. Friendly service and consistent quality of food. Something on the menu for everyone

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank DeborahO427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

We are not regular resturant goers, so appreciated the staffs cheerfulness, service and the meals were excellent.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Timbaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

We had dinner here after a day of exploring. It wasn't busy because we were early.
Service, food and wine were excellent. Hubby had the lb.shank and I had the seafood salad. Both were fresh and well prepared. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cabbage Tree also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Cabbage Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.