We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Cabbage Tree

Cabbage Tree
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 120 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

We had dinner here after a day of exploring. It wasn't busy because we were early.
Service, food and wine were excellent. Hubby had the lb.shank and I had the seafood salad. Both were fresh and well prepared. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank DbacksFn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2024

Fantastic food with fantastic service, highly recommended and appreciated.
Will definitely return one day.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank jonV7879WE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Very friendly staff and very prompt service. The lamb shank was really tender and the dessert was beautifully presented. And it was great to have the option of getting a pint sized drink with the meal!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 67hungrykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

A big shout out to this amazing place! Their food is delicious and hospitality is fabulous. They were very obliging for our family event. The area was set up well for our buffet lunch. There was plenty of lovely food for us all with great friendly service. Would highly recommend this place to everyone!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigate03039570961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Celebrating my daughters graduation and wanted a special night. Should have read reviews 1st. Ordered drinks which never arrived. Had to keep asking. They were only raspberry and coke eventually told machine was broken. Had water. $44 for Blue cod and chips over cooked fish. Would have like smaller portion. Requested doggie bag which never arrived. Were going to share dessert but waitress never came back. She wasnt friendly or helpful. Place was busy and I could only see 4 staff for the whole place which is rediculous. Eftpos playing up. Wont be back. Eventually found doggie bag left at counter. Wished we went elsewhere.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank Jodee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cabbage Tree also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Cabbage Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.