We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”
Review of Cabbage Tree

Cabbage Tree
Reserve a table
Ranked #12 of 118 Restaurants in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My wife and I went for dinner with friends. Great location. Good staff with excellent service. Meal was exactly what I ordered and steaked cooked exactly how I requested as well. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank HMW820
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2020

Three of of went for dinner. Good parking, lovely and warm on a wet night with a warm welcome. Great service and the food was lovely and served quickly. Would definitely recommend for a relaxed dining experience.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 01Melb68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

The Cabbage tree and staff offered excellent service in a highly professional manner. They catered for our groups needs with the minimum of disruption t our training course.

The food and beverages that were on offer was top notch

The room that we used for our group training (14 people) was fantastic, good lighting, good temperature control, good media support and very comfortable for all concerned

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 221philfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Great family dinner very friendly staff and the food was excellent would highly recommend. Great for the kids too with play area

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Mandypine09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2020

The food was soooo good, friendly staff and a nice and warm fireplace warmed us up after an icy morning.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank AmyZin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cabbage Tree also viewed

Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 
Invercargill, Southland Region
Invercargill, Southland Region
 

Been to Cabbage Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.