We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Catherine C
Feilding, New Zealand

On Holiday - Emergency

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2018via mobile
We needed an emergency night in Invercargill and I had to be at the hospital until late, when I arrived back at the Motel, the lights/heater and even the electric blanket had been turned on for me - I was so appreciative, such a sweet gesture 💖
The Motel was great and I also noted a number of mirrors in the unit which was great! Thanks heaps Garden Grove for a never to be forgotten memory 💖
Date of stay: May 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$344
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $344
  • Vio.com
    $324
  • Hotels.com
    $338
3.2 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $131
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Luxury Suite
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $153
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
295 on Tay Motel at night
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
Booking.com
$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Agoda.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
    $173
3.3 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Unit
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Garden Grove Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
12
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We arrived on a very windy, cold day but we were made to feel very welcome by a chatty lady manager. Shown to our unit we were provided with extra blankets. This was very roomy with an interesting shower that you stepped down into. Plenty of grab handles for elderly or disabled people. An older style motel it had obviously been renovated with everything resource needed including a TV in the bedroom. We spent two comfortable days here. Despite being close to a main highway it was very quiet.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed at Garden Grove with our Bichon pup. Unit was warm, spotlessly clean, spacious, fully equipped. Furniture and fittings all comfortable and modern. Our hostess was very welcoming, helpful, we appreciated the chocolate muffins on arrival! All in all, one of the best stays we have had in Invercargill.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GingePalmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Stayed in two bedroom unit for two nights. Ideal for what we needed. Beds very comfortable with electric blankets that were turned on for us while we were out -this was really appreciated. There was plenty of space for four adults. Great service, very helpful with well presented and looked after facilities. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Family style motel where dogs are welcome to stay. The service we received was very efficient and friendly. The motel room was fresh and tidy with good amenities. Free WiFi.
Totally recommend this dog friendly motel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gunnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for few nights and loved the place. The couple who runs the motel are really nice and helpfull people. Rooms are large and have everything you need for making breakfast and even dinner and so on. Good working showers and daily housekeeping. The wifi signal is very good and fast internet so that was a huge bonus, because a lot of nz motels have a lousy wifi/internet. Definetly will stay there when visiting invercargill.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loerssilaeinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews