We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Priceline
US$64
View deal
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
Trip.comUS$64
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
249
110
36
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
110
36
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen anderson park powered site rural setting ensuite unit outskirts of town great facilities great stay south island bed was very comfortable would stay again close to town stayed one night quiet location hedges amenities motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

We didn't even get to stay there. There was 1 caravan in the park and said we don't fit on any sites. We would fit on at least 6 of the site available but wouldn't put a caravan on a camper site.. Crazy to turn people away. Looks like an OK camp. Offered us 2 site a long away from toilets and very boggy. Don't see the difference between a caravan and camper. Wouldn't stay there at all. Go to lornville just up the road. Brilliant clean and great lawns and hedges ams big sites.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Johnandamy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Its a pity some people use Trip Advisor to just vent about something that made them unhappy rather than genuine feedback about facilities and service standards.
This guest arrived with a long caravan and decided they wanted a certain site. It was explained that this site was to short and would have left the caravan draw-bar sticking out where people walk past in the dark. At this stage they started getting pretty uptight about not getting the site they wanted and everything else we showed them was unsuitable as far as they were concerned. There was no areas that were boggy so not sure what they thought was. Nor are there any sites a long way from the facilities.
There is a big difference between a caravan and a camper site as a caravan site also needs to have parking for the towing vehicle beside it and the site they wanted had a large blossom tree that meant there is no parking for an extra vehicle. We have several sites like this so people can sit outside under a tree and enjoy the shade if the sun is out
We dont turn people away but do realise people have the right to choose to stay or not depending on what they think suits their needs and the choice to not stay was the customers, no ours.
And the last point about the park they stayed at being just up the road fails to mention the just part is actually 5 kms.
We do welcome customer feedback but in this case think its just someone a bit disgruntled about not getting their own way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Highly recommended, an overnight stay & it was just what we needed, nice, cosy & comfortable cabin. Our teenagers loved the bunk beds. Everything we needed was provided so there was no hassle. Would stay again in near future

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ninaht2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Great that you enjoyed your stay. We are in a part of town that is exceptionally quiet and our promise is that it will be the birds that wake you up, not the traffic.
Hope to see you back one day in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We stayed there one night and the owner served us and helped us from explaining what to do in invercargil, the facilities and even selling us some washing powder that we could not get in any other holiday park.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ManuelQuiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thanks for taking the time to place a review on our property. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have plenty of knowledge to share about the deep south, what are the must does and anything else people want to know about.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Don't stay here poor facilitys, poor laid out camp site. No site maps facilitys are lock early so unavailable. Wifi does not reach far from reception so not worth buying if you want more than 100mb. Drive to bluff or in town.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesswheeler2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Sorry you never enjoyed your stay but thought it better to respond to the points you raised. We have had mostly very positive feedback about the layout of our park and without specifics its hard to respond to what you found wasn't suitable for you.
Our facility block is unlocked all night and the only room that is looked is our TV room at 11 pm each evening. We do not have a site map as our park is quite small and we show everyone to their site or room.
We offer unlimited WiFi and there are 5 points across the park that ensure coverage. We are still not on fiber but our line speed is very good at quiet times.
We are more than happy for people to compare what we have to offer compared to other parks in the area and think we have a far superior product.
It is a pity you never raised any of the points you have written about so we could have made sure you stay met your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

We stayed at the Top 10 for the Bluff Oyster Festival and the camp was set out very nicely and the facilities were lovely and clean. The showers were the best that I have ever come across at a campground - plenty of hot water.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jafa164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Thank you very much for your review. The weekend of the Oyster Festival definitely was a very busy one for us. But we are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews