We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
174
85
31
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
85
31
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen powered site anderson park camper van country feel communal facilities rural setting small site motel units overnight stop south island a lovely place to stay excellent facilities great accommodation staff were friendly and helpful quiet place short drive
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were travelling around New Zealand and decided to stay here, the receptionist was rude and would not honour the price quoted on Top 10 website. From what we could see of the park it didn't look that great so decided to go else. Please note this park is located 7 kms away from the City Centre so not much around if you want to go shopping or eat out at night.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank Michael-4551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

The sort of review we never want to reply to as the person never even stayed.
There was a winter deal offer on the Top 10 Website with certain terms and conditions. Firstly the stay must be two nights or more and must be booked online. The customer only saw the 30% off part and was insistent he should get that for the one night.
Deals must be offered in a way that gives customers confidence in the integrity of the deal.
So the words "would not honour" are extremely misleading as is almost everything on this review.
It would seem this customer has decided that because he could not get what he wanted he would use this as an avenue to vent his feelings rather than use it as a means to place reviews that other customers can look and decide where to stay.
Fact. We are not 7 kms from the city.
Fact. We have a supermarket just over 1 km away.
Fact. We have several eating places within a 2 km radius.
Fact. We do honour all and any offers as per the terms and conditions of the offer.
Fact. This person did not stay at our park.
So all in all we are extremely disappointed in this review and the person who wrote it. Because he was adamant he should have something he wasnt entitled to he thinks its OK to be critical of everything which to me is unacceptable. Hopefully others reading this review will understand where I am coming from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I wouldn’t recommend this park, it was old and outdated and not value for money. Save your time and money and stay elsewhere. The receptionist was nice and helpful though. Probably the best part of our one night stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly_Manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Always hard to respond to such a review when people are not specific about what they think is wrong. Our park is not old and has undergone a constant maintenance program. Most guests think our units are near new and our park facilities have been upgraded on a regular basis.
We are in the middle of the winter which can be quite dreary in the deep south.
We are sorry you never enjoyed your stay and that you never told us you felt unhappy about the price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Small park, attention to detail was a very nice touch (e.g. flowers in the communal bathroom). Quiet place and lovely surroundings. Wifi could be stronger and all free though. All in all a positive experience!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinkiebellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Great that you enjoyed your experience with us. We do think attention to detail is what sets us apart and we work hard to get the small things right as well as the big things.
We do not presently have the capacity to offer free unlimited WiFi but hope to be able to do that soon as we get a fibre connection.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the deep south

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Overall very good but a lack of interest of top staff to simplify our booking was disappointing. next disappointment is why should I have to make this review so long ie 200 characters this would I am sure put a lot of people off doing the survey

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danls2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to place a review. Your booking was done as part of a promotion which was run in conjunction with the Top 10 Holiday Park group (30% off) and part of the deal was you accepted the fact no changes could be made to the booking. Our staff have to work within the T&C's of such deals which puts them in a position of sometimes seeming unhelpful but their hands are tied.
The review process is also part of the groups strategy to get more definitive feedback that can be used more effectively.
I am sorry some things did not meet your expectation but seems most of what you have talked about was outside our control to a large degree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I stayed one night in a studio unit - loved the Tui in the trees next to my window. Lovely bed and it was really peaceful so I got a great night's sleep. The unit had everything I needed, it was lovely and clean and it was a great price. In the country on the edge of town but just a few minutes to the city centre. Perfect!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank workaway163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks for placing a great review on our property. Happy customers are our best advertising because they have actually experienced things for themselves.
Quiet and clean is what we strive for so its good that you found that to be what happens.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the deep south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews