We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had booked a motel unit for 4 of us. When we turned up, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble, info on the area and the Catlins were freely given. The 2 bedroom motel unit was the best we have ever stayed in. Large comfortable beds, spacious living area, TV's in lounge and bedrooms. A home away from home. Very clean Also would recommend the park/gallery down the road, lovely grounds, roses and play area for the children. Also Bill Richardson's car museum in Invercargill. Well worth a visit for both men, women (wearable arts upstairs) and children - they cater well for kids. Nice café too.

Room Tip: Unit 15 - two bedroom motel. Well worth the stay. Wish it could have been longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyshaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvercargillTOP10HP, Guest Relations Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Jennyshaw2017
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on your stay with us in Invercargill. We are so pleased you enjoyed the Two Bedroom Motel Units. Its always so nice to hear that they are "a home away from home"
Im pleased you had a chance to visit the transport muesum. It really is a great place to stop in and see when you're in Invercargill. Plus they have the best hot chocolates and ice chocolates around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff were really accomodating - thank you! Facilities in the room were fine for what we needed - small fridge, jug, toaster,TV. Space was lovely and clean and well cared for. Bed wasnt perfect but acceptable. Shared kitchen was handy and on the whole clean (aside from people who don't know how to clean up after themselves!). Can't comment on laundry facilities as we didn't use them but they looked well set up and positioned.
Invercargill is great! Thanks for having us :))

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thanks for your review. Its good when people talk about specifics and their experiences.
We do have a great group of staff at present who are enjoying the challenge of pushing the southern hospitality culture we look to always present to our guests.
Invercargill is a provincial city with plenty on offer and being discovered by more and more travelers. Thanks again for taking time out from your holiday to place feedback on your stay. Happy customers are our best advertising

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a delux cabin with a double and a bunk bed. Had a fridge and a small workbench with a kettle and toaster. Did have TV. No ensuite or running water for kettle.

Was a fair distance from the centre of Invercargill and relatively small site.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jasonflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to place feedback. We offer a variety of accommodation types from our cabins right through to motels for the simple reason it gives our customers choice depending on their budget. In all our advertising we do have photos and fairly represent what each unit has in it but to often people just see the price and book then don't understand why they don't have more facilities such as ensuites. Reviews are unhelpful when they are about something people don't have but think they should. A simple question to our reception staff would have sorted this out and Jasonflk could have paid more to have the facilities he or she wanted.
Again the size of the site is a perception rather than giving valuable feedback. Some like big and busy and others like small and quieter. If you want to comment it would be good to understand why the size of the park was important to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

On a wet and windy day we pulled into the camping ground to see if they had space for us in our small caravan overnight. We were greeted like old friends and shown a series of spots where we could park. As it was getting quite windy, we decided to park by the large macrocarpa hedge which gave us a nice sheltered spot just a short walk away from the toilet block. A quick visit to the facilities and I was very impressed with the modern and clean shower block and toilets. We woke up to the beautiful sound of a chorus of tuis singing (a treat for us as we don't have them in Christchurch). I even spotted a wood pigeon fly into one of the large trees. This is just such a lovely spot and just a short 5 minute drive into the centre of Invercargill. It's also right beside two parks (though we only visited the Anderson Park). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBSULLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Yes we have had some challenging weather over the Christmas period and our many trees have proved invaluable. It is great that you got to listen to the tuis who don't seem put off by any weather. We have planted many trees around the park for the native birds and it has really paid off with a busy and noisy population of tuis, bellbirds and wood pigeons
Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Well what a surprise to experience such a great place to stay. Motel Unit was comfortable clean quiet spacious and of Hotel standard. Loved it being relatively close to Invercargill's beautiful Parks and attractions. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvercargillTOP10HP, Guest Relations Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your glowing review. Our staff work really hard to make sure that our Motels are clean and welcoming so it is always really nice to be able to pass on positive feedback such as yours.
We also love that we are close to four lovely parks including Andersons Park, Donovan Park, Queens Park and Thomsons Bush, so I hope you got to explore some of these before you left Invercargill
We look forward to having you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
5.3 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
383 reviews
4.8 km away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
325 reviews
5.5 km away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
3.5 km away
Queens Park Motels
Queens Park Motels
#11 of 33 in Invercargill
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#20 of 33 in Invercargill
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing