We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Kelvin Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Monarch Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
295 on Tay Motel(Invercargill)
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
168
81
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
81
29
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenpowered siteanderson parkcamper vanensuite cabincommunal facilitiessmall siterural settingmotel unitsfew minutes drivetoilets showersovernight stopgreat facilitiessouth islandcamping grounda lovely place to staytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff were really accomodating - thank you! Facilities in the room were fine for what we needed - small fridge, jug, toaster,TV. Space was lovely and clean and well cared for. Bed wasnt perfect but acceptable. Shared kitchen was handy and on the whole clean (aside from people who don't know how to clean up after themselves!). Can't comment on laundry facilities as we didn't use them but they looked well set up and positioned.
Invercargill is great! Thanks for having us :))

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thanks for your review. Its good when people talk about specifics and their experiences.
We do have a great group of staff at present who are enjoying the challenge of pushing the southern hospitality culture we look to always present to our guests.
Invercargill is a provincial city with plenty on offer and being discovered by more and more travelers. Thanks again for taking time out from your holiday to place feedback on your stay. Happy customers are our best advertising

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a delux cabin with a double and a bunk bed. Had a fridge and a small workbench with a kettle and toaster. Did have TV. No ensuite or running water for kettle.

Was a fair distance from the centre of Invercargill and relatively small site.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jasonflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to place feedback. We offer a variety of accommodation types from our cabins right through to motels for the simple reason it gives our customers choice depending on their budget. In all our advertising we do have photos and fairly represent what each unit has in it but to often people just see the price and book then don't understand why they don't have more facilities such as ensuites. Reviews are unhelpful when they are about something people don't have but think they should. A simple question to our reception staff would have sorted this out and Jasonflk could have paid more to have the facilities he or she wanted.
Again the size of the site is a perception rather than giving valuable feedback. Some like big and busy and others like small and quieter. If you want to comment it would be good to understand why the size of the park was important to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

On a wet and windy day we pulled into the camping ground to see if they had space for us in our small caravan overnight. We were greeted like old friends and shown a series of spots where we could park. As it was getting quite windy, we decided to park by the large macrocarpa hedge which gave us a nice sheltered spot just a short walk away from the toilet block. A quick visit to the facilities and I was very impressed with the modern and clean shower block and toilets. We woke up to the beautiful sound of a chorus of tuis singing (a treat for us as we don't have them in Christchurch). I even spotted a wood pigeon fly into one of the large trees. This is just such a lovely spot and just a short 5 minute drive into the centre of Invercargill. It's also right beside two parks (though we only visited the Anderson Park). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBSULLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Yes we have had some challenging weather over the Christmas period and our many trees have proved invaluable. It is great that you got to listen to the tuis who don't seem put off by any weather. We have planted many trees around the park for the native birds and it has really paid off with a busy and noisy population of tuis, bellbirds and wood pigeons
Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Well what a surprise to experience such a great place to stay. Motel Unit was comfortable clean quiet spacious and of Hotel standard. Loved it being relatively close to Invercargill's beautiful Parks and attractions. Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvercargillTOP10HP, Guest Relations Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your glowing review. Our staff work really hard to make sure that our Motels are clean and welcoming so it is always really nice to be able to pass on positive feedback such as yours.
We also love that we are close to four lovely parks including Andersons Park, Donovan Park, Queens Park and Thomsons Bush, so I hope you got to explore some of these before you left Invercargill
We look forward to having you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very quiet and relaxing three nights. Close to beach and shops. Very friendly, pleasant, clean and tidy. The one thing that I did like was the shelves in the bathroom. Had lots of room to put our smellies.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Melton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InvercargillTOP10HP, Guest Relations Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Melton2013
Thank you for your lovely review on your stay with us at Invercargill TOP 10. Its always so nice to receive such positive feedback,
Since your stay we have done several upgrades to our accommodation and park and we still have lots of shelving for our guests especailly in the bathroom
I know when I travel I end up taking half the bathroom including the kitchen sink so its nice to have the space to spread out
I hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews