We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
64
131
113
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
131
113
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel movie room comfortable bed the main road microwave kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2022

At first, we didnt think it would suit us, but once we got settled in, with all its little quirks, the spacious room was perfect. Not flash but comfortable bed, nice new bathroom, lacking with hooks for hanging clothing etc., not very good shelving around the handbasin. Bedroom curtain above bed needing to be shortened. Suggest another simple light chair as well by the Desktop as it is used as a dining table also. Desktop needed securing properly, someone obviously sat on it at some time. Disturbing time with tenants or guests who were yelling and noisy will all hours of morning, this could be a "one off" situation but certainly not what you pay for. Had kitchenette with microwave only but no dishes/bowls to use other than you two provided cup,saucer and plate etc. Yes we would go back if we were wanting cheaper accommodation as it was clean and tidy.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank plmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay with us, I am sorry that you were disturbed by some noisy guests, but please note that if you are back with us in the future we do have 24 hours staff available and if anything like this was to happen again you can call reception at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

We were here for one night with our toddler and had no complaints. Reasonably priced for a one bedroom apartment and our daughter slept in a portacot provided by hotel in the mini lounge. Was clean, comfortable and centrally located and could not expect much more for the price.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lollypoplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

I stayed for two nights in a self-catering unit and was pleased to have off-street car parking. I did have a couple of issues with lights not working in the bathroom and in the main room which were fixed after I reported the problems. I was pleased that the lift was available as I needed to take bags from and to the car during my stay as my room was on the top (fourth) floor.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ChoirTrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2022

Two bedroom apartment was not suitable for 3-4 people. Beds in corners so inside person gets trapped. One bed felt like a pullout couch it was so lumpy. The seal on the fridge was bad so door swung open on its own until we put something against it. Bathroom smelled strongly of smoke then weird smells with every flush or water run. They provide two chairs, two pouf stools and a loveseat meaning a group of 3-4 can't really sit down and relax or eat together. Almost every window pane was cracked. This room was so unfit for purpose that we left after the first night. We have not even received a refund for the unused nights as yet. Worryingly, if I hadn't offered it myself after we already had the keys, our vaccine passes would likely not have been checked.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JetjetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was so disappointing. We will pass on your feedback on to management. We will also refund you as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Some expected services such as a hotel compendium and a welcome drink were not provided, possibly due to the Covid pandemic precautions. Wifi connection was intermittent at times in the evenings. Otherwise excellent.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you had a great stay with us and would recommend us for future stays. unfortunately due to Covid this is the reason we do not have a hotel compendium in the rooms or welcome drinks. We have also just switched over our WIFI providers, this may be a reason for the intermittent times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews