We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
albert c

Perfect for an overnight or even a few weeks stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 May 2020
Tina and Don are really helpful and will do everything possible to help you during your stay in Invercargill. the location is great in a quiet district and next to the Queen Park, Fastfood option available in a five minute walk.The only 4 Rooms are big and absolutely clean. Will stay there next time I will be in Town.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
295 on Tay Motel at night
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $172
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $143
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free parking
Comfort Inn Tayesta hotel in Invercargill, New Zealand
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $136
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kelvin hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $222
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of Camping Park
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Executive Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $120
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 5 (1 Bedroom)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $148
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Heritage Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Invercargill
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We are regulars at Heritage Court - because there's nowhere else we'd rather stay when in Invercargill. Awesome location, spotlessly clean and comfortable, owners Tina and Don are a real delight and lovely people, and there are even friendly neighbourhood cats popping in for a visit. Once you've stayed here, you won't bother with anywhere else. Can't recommend highly enough!! Would give 10 stars if possible.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank drliz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We enjoyed our two night stay in this Motel. It was central to everything we wanted to do and it was very comfortable. The bed and pillows were a little hard for my liking but that didn't detract from the other qualities this Motel has. It was very reasonably priced and well appointed. It is the kind of Motel you tell your friends about and then book again because you enjoyed the experience so much. we checked in at an unusual time but had rang to tell them we were on our way, They left the room open for us and had everything sorted so we could just go straight to the room and not worry about the usual check in details and we sorted that out in the morning. Nothing seemed to be a problem and they were very welcoming.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 3 and it was great
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tuwhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This is a warm quite motel very near the main shopping area in Invercargill. Great size bed very clean and great shower pressure. Great wall heater that kept the unit warm. Good quick service at reception. Asked for green top milk and it was provided. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank abdnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Cleanliness is rated very highly by us. This is an excellent motel in a great location. Well run and run by helpful owners. Wet floor ensuite. We will stay here again and this motel is recommended with no hesitation.

Room tip: Wet floor bathroom which suits us. Good internet.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Excellent value, quiet location near queens garden and golf course. Very friendly and accomodating owners. Clean room and comfortable beds. The best value accommodation we have had in New Zealand.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews